I'm on a Steemit High Today

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends!

I am on a serious high today... a Steemit high. I made it to the final round of the Blocktrades + Open Mic Steemfest giveaway hosted by @anomadsoul and put out a post asking people stop by and support me if they felt so inclined. I also sent a message to a few close Steemian friends asking if they'd be willing to drop me a line to make it look like I had friends. lol

What has followed has been pure craziness! There are now over 100 comments replying to my entry! The rule are - that people need to comment on my thread in the actual contest page and I can't believe how many of you actually took the time to write out such thoughtful remarks.

IMG_8606.jpg

saaaay whhhhaa?? Love you guys. <3

I have honestly been in tears at countless moments today reading all of your comments.

So first of all... I want to say a HUGE thank you to everyone who has stopped by and supported my application to win a Steemfest ticket.

Second... I want to say a special thank you to @o07, @goldmatters and @steemcafe for not just leaving a comment - but actually reaching out to their followers encouraging them to vote for me. (love you guys... seriously... you blow me away).

If you feel like stopping by and leaving a comment - I think the contest is open for a few more hours. Just head on over to the official contest page and make sure you leave a reply to my comment on there. You'll now it's me because you'll see the link to this YouTube video.

Sort:  

Hey beautiful being!! I know you'll make it to SF3, because you want to!! It's great seeing your power shine through and how your life unfolds in magnificent ways. Glad to see you in the flow!! Love love love!

aww sweet @everlove!! You can always, always put a huge smile on my face! Your energy is so infectious and I love that I get to see you again in Poland! <3

Hehehe--you do the same to me! What a blessing to know you and to have shared, and to share magical moments. Perhaps we'll have another epic picnic together!

Awesome :). Happy to help you however I can. Its the best part of this jobby

Yay! Jobby friends for eva.

I'm impressed how well your flow is these days (and I don't just mean your hair). All genuine, thankful, humble, gracious, bulletproof positivity, and so smooth in your delivery. I don't know how you do it day in and day out while juggling a full time job and relationship, but kudos. I don't do emojis, so 2 thumbs up and a perogi.

aww thanks my friend! As someone who has known me from the beginning and has seen my progression - your comment really means a lot to me!

PS... I always accept perogi's. hahah They really do deserve their own emoji.

🌟 Oh wow @coruscate thats great news , I am soooooo happy ans thrilled for you that you made to round three although I totally knew you would my friend ! You better start packing your bags, lol! I love Perogies too, remeber to think of me when your eating them in Poland ! 😂 💕👍
😋Here is a photo of some that I made a while ago @momskitchen ! Mmmmmm!😋💕😋💕😋

I love Chili with my Perogies too!

Ooooh Karen that looks so YUMMY!!! Yum... those perogies look perfectly fried up. Grilled onions and sour cream are seriously heaven on top of those bad boys too.

Thanks for sharing! (and making me hungry. ;))

Haha, glad to make you hungry @coruscate ,can't wait to see your post eating perogies in Poland lol😂😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Following and let. Me. Know if you ever come to Portland Oregon!

oooh will do! I live up in Bellingham, WA - so if you ever find yourself up this way, hit me up!

For sure. I went gold prospecting in Okanogan last week.

Nice to see more PNW people! And definitely we gotta meet up one day.

For sure!! There doesn't seem to be a strong PNW presence yet .... so we gotta stick together! ;)

Doing the steemitsmokeout Portland Oregon meet-up every Sunday!

I didn't go last week but planning this week!

hey corus

watch out for hacks! @surfermarly lost 140 in liquid Steem from her wallet. @arcange made a good analysis of the case.

right now you have 518.418 Steem (so steemfest ticket plus drinks, snacks and some hotel nights.)

stay safe
steem on!

Thanks so much for thinking of me and stopping by my friend. I saw what happened with Surfermarly... which is super scary. I've been thinking i have way too much liquid steem sitting there too. Time to move it along - just in case. :)

Hope that you will win the steemfest contest .
Best of luck @coruscate

Thanks so much for your support @coolguy222 and for leaving a thoughtful comment on that post! <3

You are welcome my dear,, I'm here always to support deserving people like you.

I hope you win!

I don't mean to hijack here, but I posted our visit in Toronto!

Thanks my friend! I really enjoyed going back to watch our conversation today!

Followingg u
:3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29