You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mexico 1 - 0 Germany!!! | Experience the game like I did in Moscow

in #dlive6 years ago

Congratulations ;)

Jokes were made about the possible Mexican victory and how everyone would change their lives and stop drinking, stop smoking, stop having an affair etc etc.

Haha that is funny. Must have seemed like a save bet! I guess everyone will only follow through on this if Mexico wins the cup, right?

Sort:  

Oh I'm glad I never bet like that, I only bet money haha. Yeah, if Mexico wins the cup, highly unlikely, it will be historic and life changing for some of us. Nice to see you dropping by :)

Well, yesterday was unlikely, too :) (Not that I would know, but I saw an interview just before the match, where one of the German players said, "After the match, we want the world to continue to say 'Mexico has never beaten Germany!'" Well, that didn't quite work out..)

Who knows what can happen now! There's a lot of psychology going on now on both sides. The Mexican team must be flying high now, and think they can achieve anything, if they can beat the champion.
And the Germans are probably traumatised after losing that early in the process, and if they don't get their confidence back they'll continue losing..

Well, I will only get interested in this whole thing if Germany ends up in the finals ;) It's the only time when Germans are allowed to be proud to be Germans. Looks like a big IF now, though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12