Guess what? I´m starting to make videos and DLive is my go to Platform!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)


I usually post written content, it is actually easier for me to express in a piece of paper than speaking but recently, some of my followers told me it would be a good idea to include videos as visual support for them.

The reason? We are living in a visual era and a lot of people don´t read posts anymore. So I have decided to keep writing - I love writing - and on most of my posts include a vlog entry of me speaking about the subject using DLive, that way both audience types - the ones who enjoy reading and those who enjoy videos - will be able to engage with my content.

Adventure season is at the next corner and I will be exploring a lot of Europe soon, expect a lot of videos from my nomad side.

Also, I will be doing some Live curations every once in a while and some Live podcasts alongside some of my fellow @ocd curators.

So yeah, a lot of DLiving for me in the future and I can´t express how excited I feel about this new stage of my Steemit Life. I hope you enjoy watching my videos as much as I enjoy making them!

If you don´t know what type of adventures I will be posting about, let me give a sneak peek: I´m the guy who hitchhiked for 3 days from Brussels to Lisbon to get the Steemfest 2, and I have it all on video.

The best part? EVERY VIDEO I MAKE will be DLive exclusive and will be 100% original content. That´s right mate, if you are adopting DLive you gotta do it the right way!

20171027_122736.jpg

But that´s not it, I´m also kind of crazy and I have weird mini project ideas, just like the one where I got more than 60 Steemians to sing a song altogether one line at a time and it was amazing.

And last but not least, I have some adventuring under my sleeve and will be posting amazing shots with my drone!

Now you can see why I am so thrilled about this step I´m taking towards using DLive, exciting times ahead indeed.

Sort:  

Nice .. always who works deserve
Congratulations!
Well done, Post great...

That's a brilliant idea @anomadsoul, to combine videos with text on your blog posts. It definitely makes for a more fun experience on your blog.
I like to speak too but I prefer writing more. I do not much like looking at people who are looking at me, and the camera makes me feel that way. That is why I rarely take selfies or any photograph for that matter. I envy you your extroverted nature.

Why are you using Dlive instead of Dtube? Would it not be difficult to go live on a hitch hike for example, especially if you are in an area with poor network connection?
My network providers will make sell myself to afford live streaming that's why I have not bothered to go near Dlive but I will try Dtube soon after I can overcome my shyness.

I wish you all the best in your adventures and I will be here living them with you through the stories you will share. Stay safe.

hi @anomadsoul
hopefully it is beautiful and present with you with Dlive
I also glad to be able to see and read your post.
you will surely meet all your expectations

Regards @sultan-aceh
Re-steemed

Good luck on your travels, we can all share them too. Please include some of the challenges you face along the way to help us if we venture out too. So will you be sailing part of the way ?

Why did you choose Dlive instead of DTube?

I ask because I am also interested in uploading videos to these platforms, so I can better promote steemit and hopely attrac people worldwide, when people see the monetary value of the videos they will be very interested in steemit!

but I've had problems uploading videos to Dtube, sometimes the videos never upload! ¿that happen in Dlive? I've never really tried Dlive ... I guess I should give it a try!

this is a brilliant idea and very informative post.
yes, a agree with you.

Upvoted and follow

Nice idea. and great job.

Yes, I discover that too. People tends to prefer video to written text. I think I will start making videos too

That's actually good. Combining both together would be amazing. Dtube is good, but I always have issues with them taking off 25% of your payouts. Not sure about Dlive, at least we get to see you live. I wish you all the best. I look forward to the videos.

Well, it seems very interesting: I follow you with joy and a bit of healthy envy, for the nomadic lifestyle that would like to do to me too!

One question: why did you choose dLive and not D.Tube?


Thanks for the upvote you gave me a little while ago
@amico

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79