RUSSIAN WAFFLE CAKE VIDEO RECIPE

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Waffle cake is a dessert that can be made within a few minutes. They are the classic treat that every kid in a Eastern Europe has tried. Dulce de leche is a great addition to crispy light waffle cakes, they taste like candy. These Ukrainian waffle cakes are simply adorable. It is one of the easiest cakes ever, the only thing is finding those wafers online. I’ve only been able to find them at Russian, Polish or European stores. Look around; you probably have one nearby. This cake is so amazing, it reminds me of my childhood and we used to have it quite often. There are so many variations of this cake, but I hope you enjoy mine! I also picked colourful waffles, because they look so adorable. Freeze waffles until they are ready to be served. When they are frozen, they taste like caramel ice cream. Trust me on the freezing part, you will love this tip.

Ingredients

1 package plain wafers – round or square ( I have 22 small layers)

1 can cooked sweetened condensed milk or Dulce de leche

200 gr unsalted butter, softened

Directions

Step 1 : In a large bowl, combined cooked condensed milk, softened butter and whisk with an electric stand mixer. Beat on high speed for 3 minutes.

Step 2 : Spread the caramel cream on the wafers, making sure to reach the edges. You don’t have to add too much, but enough to have the layers stick. But I like it very moist, so I add quite a generous amount.

Step 3:Top the cake with some grated dark chocolate. Leave it in room temperature for 2 hours, and then place in the fridge for another 3 hours. Then, slice it up and serve! Everyone will love it.

Strawberry & Cream Meringue Cookies

June 11, 2018

Banoffee Pie in A Cup

June 4, 2018

Latvian Bean Salad Recipe

May 28, 2018

Raspberry & Chocolate Pudding Recipe

May 14, 2018

Grilled Lamb Chops

May 7, 2018

Coconut Lava Cake

April 30, 2018

Beef Meatballs ( Kotleti )

April 23, 2018

Salted Caramel Macarons

April 16, 2018

How to make Salted Caramel

April 9, 2018

AJIKA CHICKEN RECIPE

April 2, 2018

Recent Posts
Chocolate Meringue Recipe

February 8, 2018

Double Chocolate Cake with Meringues

February 12, 2018

8/10
Featured Posts
Russian Waffle Cake
February 19, 2018

Waffle cake is a dessert that can be made within a few minutes. They are the classic treat that every kid in a Eastern Europe has tried. Dulce de leche is a great addition to crispy light waffle cakes, they taste like candy.

This Russian waffle cake is simply adorable. It is one of the easiest cakes ever, the only thing is finding those wafers online.

I’ve only been able to find them at Russian, Polish or European stores. Look around; you probably have one nearby. This cake is so amazing, it reminds me of my childhood and we used to have it quite often.

There are so many variations of this cake, but I hope you enjoy mine! I will have few more cheeky recipes coming soon!

I upload new recipes on youtube every week! Please Subscribe for free and press the bell, so you are notified when I upload new stuff. The link will take you to my channel :http://bit.ly/1HZIKCo

FOLLOW ME !
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllasYummyFood
Instagram: http://instagram.com/allasyummyfood
Pininterest: http://gb.pinterest.com/allatinn/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/allasyummyfood
Google + : https://plus.google.com/+AllasYummyFood

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow, it's looking so delicious.I always love these kind of cakes.I can't wait to eat these one.I am gonna try it surely.Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe with us.

you are welcome :)

This is good Alla, and quite simple to make too. 22 waffle layers, that makes so much sense.

I wish i could have a big chunk to munch on too. That would taste really yummy i must say. Well done my friend. I love strawberries and before watching the video, i hope you would add strawberries and you did. Yaaaay!.

You look great as always dear.

heheh yeah its a lot of layers :)) yepp!! thank you!!

Anytime. Well done dear.

Delicious. @allasyummyfood which is your favorite cake?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87