DLive is joining the Lino blockchain, moving away from Steem – DLive Community

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Dear DLivers & Steemians, I have some news about DLive to share with everyone on DLive and Steemit. Before I get into the details, I...

 

The reason is very understandable. Steemit breaks himself through his manipulative ecosystem itself.

 

Quote:"Why is DLive migrating?

We’ve been monitoring analytics and we were not able to reward our content creators with the true value of their content. Our focus was to grow our user base, and build an engaging live streaming and video community while growing Steem as well, and deliver upvotes as evenly as possible during the last 9 months. However, the current economic model of Steem incentivizes large Steem holders to continuously upvote their own content and other creators who specifically support their content. This creates an ecosystem where a content’s true value can’t be recognized or be fairly rewarded. Community members who are not “privileged” enough to be a part of these groups with large voting power are therefore penalized financially. This problem has been brought up many times within the community and even by prominent figures outside of the community. We believe that this problem, along with the current market conditions has led to a decreased consumption rate of live streams and videos on the platform and is one of the most important issues we are looking to resolve. For DLive to reach the next level of live streaming and video, we need a more sustainable ecosystem and a more fair mechanism to encourage content consumption and production on the platform."

 

I agree!


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Greedy scamming bastards, good riddance and lets hope they crash and burn!

Why so unfriendly? The truth hurts sometimes.

I am here for only a short time on Steemit and in this short time I have noticed the deficits of this network. My consent relates to the quoted. From the background I have no idea. Nevertheless, I may well have my own opinion, right? The truth still remains that Steemit is unfair, whether the new Dlive will be fairer, we will see. I do not make judgments but give my view of things. That´s all.

The way it was done and the subterfuge and using Steem to raise the funds, thats why.

Posted using Partiko Android

I do not know the ways and means and do not know about an applied trickery. I only know that Steem has a real problem with the big investors, who only promote themselves and thus harm Steemit.

Their leaving won't have much effects on steemit and its users.

He took advantage of Steem's fame to earn money and gain fame. In order that it can be done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05