What to do if India bans bitcoins, other cryptocurrencies?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dlike5 years ago

Shared From Dlike

Cryptocurrency investors in India are wondering whether it’s the end of the road for them.

An inter-ministerial panel, tasked with drafting regulations for the sector, has reportedly recommended a complete ban on the sale, purchase, and issuance of cryptocurrencies in India, likening it to a ponzi scheme.


There have been many posts and news about indian cryptocurrency regulations. Its been almost a year for complete banking ban. I have been hearing since long that a team is working on it to assess the possibilities with blockchain and cryptocurrency but no output is shared till now.

I don't understand what is it taking too long for a committee to finalize and share their final outcome whatever they have decided. I personally feel that this is all roumour and Indian media is making this topic too complicated.

I admit that I am not an expert and I have been studying about blockchain and cryptocurrencies since last 6 months but based on my research and study I see the potential in this technology then howmuch a committee which is formed by govt is not able to share any concrete outcome.

Since overall cryptocurrency market is going up and I see the volume in Indian exchange WazirX, koinex and Bitbns and happy to see that people are still trading and I feel they should do. They have all the right to do with their money whatever they want to. Even if they loose they are not going to ask govt to compensate however I know there are many scams but for that govt should work and control it.


Thank you


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Hi, @reeta0119!

You just got a 0.28% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87