NASA News: Ironing Out the Difficulties of Moving Fluids in Space

in #dlike6 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

Fluid flows downhill – at least it does on Earth. Fluid movement becomes much more complicated in space, and that creates challenges for systems that rely on pumping fluids around for thermal control, engine propellants and other functions.


my 2 cents:

An interesting article about an investigation aboard the ISS on how to move liquids with the power of magnets instead of using pumps with mechanical moving parts...


legal notice:

This dlike post is a temporary, publicly visible bookmark that is intended for me and my personal use only.

This bookmark is not intended to give the reader the impression that I have written the linked content of the bookmark myself or in any way endorse the linked content of the bookmark.

The content linked by the bookmark is the exclusive property of the author.


Read full article on nasa.gov

Sort:  

It occurs due to less or no gravity in space. I have seen in a video, that fluid floats there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87