Great Cryptocurrency Investment Advice from Magic TCG Investor

in #dlike5 years ago

Dhared From Dlike

I've talked about Rudy from Alpha Investments before. He's a Magic the Gathering Card Investor / "Store Owner". I haven't seen a video talking about what his total collection is worth, but I would assume it's in the millions from what he has shared.

This is more of a podcast style video where you don't necessarily miss anything by not watching the video and only listening as all he's doing is sorting so cards. The advise he gives in this video is golden really like what he has to say.

Magic card prices are starting to go back up, just like crypto prices, and he talks about people that ask if they should wait for a pullback before investing in cards. His advice is yeah you can wait for a pullback, but even with the recent price spikes, the cards are still at some of the cheapest prices you will ever see.

He continues to talk about how people waiting for cheaper prices are usually just using an excuse to not invest in something they either don't believe in or just want the excuse later so they don't have to take any risk. Rudy wraps up the video talking about how people now days are afraid to put themselves out there to make a change that could one day completely change their lives because it's silly (much the same thing I hear when I tell people I like crypto). I agree that I would rather one day tell my friends and family that I stepped out and took a risk investing in crypto in hopes of bettering my family and losing everything and starting over then just continuing to live the way I do today (he used Magic in the video).

After all, what a powerful story to be able to tell my kids that daddy took a risk doing something that he believed in and failed and was able to pick himself back up and start over. I would rather show my kids that it's ok to go for something that you believe in and fail and that it's ok to lose, rather than live in this world where there is no such thing as winners and losers because everyone gets a prize.

Anyways I feel like I'm getting on my soapbox and this post is starting to go all over the place, so give this video a watch and let me know your thoughts in the comments below. Though this was a great video that directly relates to the current crypto market we are in.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Great story to compare to for sure! I think that if you able to participate without risking too much (more than you can afford to lose without impacting your financial situation), it is always good to gobin a limb and take risks as many of the great inventions and evolutions in history come from risk taking!

Posted using Partiko iOS

For sure. He usually, if he didn't in the video, talks about not taking a second mortgage on the house to invest in magic cards or any other investment.

I like the push that he's trying to give people to quit talking about doing something and finally do it. I'm sure he has enough invested in other areas that even if magic cards go to 0 he may lose almost everything, but he could still manage until he found something else to do. Plus he has a youtube channel that brings in a lot of money. It's just nice to see someone so passionate about something!

Do you think he would invest in Steemmonsters card?

Posted using Partiko Android

I've messaged a few times before I found a video which leads me to believe he won't. I've never realized until recently there are tons of TCGs that start and fail every year. He seems to stick with Magic as that's tried and true. He's made some best on Pokemon TCG and another Japanese looking one he talks about sometimes, but I think SteemMonsters will have to be around and successful for the next couple of years before anyone could probably convince him to take interest.

Plus, I think he prefers physical cards over digital as well.

Congratulations @gniksivart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9500 comments. Your next target is to reach 10000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37