My first lead climb in well over a decade was a First Ascent

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Yesterday I followed my first full complete pitch and then lead my first full pitch in WELL over a decade. All my climbing these past years was by myself so no that I have my climbing partner back I can get back to roped climbing. Art lead the first pitch then after I followed the pitch, free climbing on top rope, we rappelled to the ground to grab rack and some water. After jugging back up to the anchor I got to go on lead and into new untouched rock.

 

We now have anchors on a super fat ledge about 150 ft off the ground. The anchors cover 3 or 4 potential routes that we are looking at bolting next spring/summer.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Too cool! I need to learn some trad skills. Climbing an FA is something I'd like to do one day.

Truth is I aided up a 5.7/5.8 splitter on solid cam placements with a couple stoppers thrown in. The crack is filled with lichen so freeing it will have to wait until we brush it well to clean it up. I am ordering a ton of bolt hangers soon so we can start bolting a couple face routes as well.

AWESOME^^;

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62