Naomi Brockwell on Twitter: "Tried to withdraw my $50 from @YoursOrg last week and it wouldn't work, and now I can't seem to access my account."

in #dlike5 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

“Tried to withdraw my $50 from @YoursOrg last week and it wouldn't work, and now I can't seem to access my account. Anyone else having this issue, has my account been shut down? (Even more excited to use https://t.co/KoTxyz7lWs now)”

 

---

 

What is going on at Yours.org? It seems they're not allowing people to access their accounts or backup seeds. Absolutely bizarre behavior.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

never heard of it ... yours.org ... guess it ain't yours no mo ?

I dont know who she is or what @yoursorg is.  Hence her not being able to access her account mean little to me.  I would presume it is centralized.

It was a crypto social media site which was in the works since long before Steem existed. Initially based on Bitcoin, then Litecoin, then Bitcoin Cash. It turned out garbage and centralized, but I never would have expected them to start locking users out of their accounts.

I just created an account over the week-end to check it out since I was curious about whether they were paying ABC or SV. It let me create an account, but won't let me access it. No idea why. Maybe something with the BCH fork? At least this verifies that I'm not the one doing something wrong, so thanks for posting this.

Well the site looks like grabage tell here to come use steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @demotruk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 7000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17