Is Justice League's Steppenwolf the worst superhero movie villain ever?

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Yesterday's movie was Justice League (2017). I am late posting this because the movie put me to sleep. Even though I didn't like Batman v. Superman or Wonder Woman, I was really willing to give it a shot. It wasn't all that bad until we got to the villain. Not only was he boring and lame, but they had to into this mythological other worldly nonsense. I love mythology, don't get me wrong. But this is the kind of mashing up of old world and current mythology that made me not like Wonder Woman or Thor. So the villain had to collect all the rings, I mean boxes. Yeah, I guess every villain just has to collect stuff to take over the world. 

 

From the article:

 

Anghus Houvouras on whether Justice League’s Steppenwolf is the worst superhero movie villain ever… Yes. Totally. I don’t even think this is debatable. I’m curious to see if anyone steps up to defend the opposing position. Marvel and DC villains have been notoriously terrible. You can name all the good/interesting villains on one hand. Loki …


Source of shared Link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14