Is it possible to fix a fan with glue?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #diy5 years ago

Just my luck.
I broke my power supply fan's blade.
So can I glue it back? Let's find out!

So far it seems to work.
I covered both broken surfaces with glue and pushed them together, after applied another layer over the crack on both sides.

Tha fan is back spinning without wobbling :)

DIY is awesome!

I hope you know now what to do when your fans start breaking, hahaha :D


Want free basic income?

Free MannaCoin for everyone!

Sign up here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=e4b076b016

Learn about Mannacoin from here:

About: https://www.mannabase.com/about/


My gear:

Cameras: Pentax K-50 & Pentax K-3
Lenses:

SMC Pentax-DA* 50-135mm F2.8 ED [IF] SDM + HOYA SUPER pro1 UV[0] filter

SMC Pentax-DA L 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 AL + HOYA HD cir. polarizer + Xforce ND1000

Cosinon-S 50mm F1.8 + HOYA UV filter

Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 SP AF XR LD Aspherical IF Di II

SMC Pentax-M 50mm F1.4

Flash: Yongnuo YN660 + trigger YN560TX
Tripod: Zomei Q555
Phone: Samsung S3
Additional: White umbrella + stand + speedlite holder

4 in 1 reflector

10inch circular speedlite diffuser

I do not post exif data of my shots because it takes too much time for the little benefit it might offer. Learn the exposure triangle and you will never have to ask for settings again.


You can find me on:




Questions about photography are welcome! Upvote, comment, resteem and follow if you like! Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think that means when my fan breaks I'm supposed to call you, right? Thank you for that little quick fix. You never know when it might come in handy.

!tip

Haha, yeah, give me a call. I'm the 911 for fan blade fixing :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, thank God. ;)

Nice work! If it comes off again, you can glue it together and then strengthen it by gently pulling the flat side of a hot soldering iron across the break, melting the two parts together.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

🎁 Hi @sulev! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Does The Christmas Season Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82