~DIY~ 2005 Lincoln Navigator Door Lock Switch Replacement ~DIY~

in #diy5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I keep wondering what service Splatt would pay for. 🤔
Nice one Handyman.

Not many, but I do draw the line when it comes to working on sewer pipes. 🤮

What does it mean if I was picking my nose AS I was reading your line about picking your nose...

You are the handyman I aspire to be. Until then, I'm gonna stick with photography. Thanks for sharing!

Then you must have a door lock switch that isn’t working and you are are doing what it takes to get that switch to work. 🤣🤣

hahaha smart man.

Hi jlsplatts,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Geeze la wheeze that looks like a lot of work for a Saturday. Or is it geeze Louise? Whatever! Way to attack the weekend @jlsplatts. So, any Halloween plans for the kiddos and Mr. “I don’t need a spleen” Splatts?

We are going to hit the haunted corn maze tomorrow night but @lil-splatts already went with his buddies so @kuku-splatts is going to see if she can make it farther than 50 feet in without turning around and leaving. Lol

This little project didn’t take long. I’m just finally getting around to doing it. Lol

Oh no, by herself…? Screw that. Too many spiders or something to do that at night by yourself. If your family dresses up, come enter my contest! I love to check out all of the cool costumes. Clever or ironic costumes are my favorite ::wink:: ::wink::

Oh no I would never have her go through a haunted corn maze by herself. Last year, It was a person with a giant bloody bunny head and a chainsaw that scared her. He snuck up behind her and fired up the chainsaw. Yep...game over...LOL I saw him and thought to myself...no he isn’t...yep...he did... A-Hole!!!

Oh and it’s haunted? I totally missed that. The haunted places where real people jump out at you are crazy. I always think that those hired haunters are lunatics, jumping out at unsuspecting people, they liable to catch an elbow to the face. Haha

Well you guys have fun! Let us know who had the best costume.

Edit: Congrats on the curie trail!! You sure know how to get their attention. Good job @jlsplatts!

I love it! I love watching you hit these trails like this @jlsplatts, you have a proven method. It’s fun to watch.

Thanks brother!!! I’m going to keep trying to do more things like this. It’s just time consuming putting the post together. Getting that @curie voting trail attention makes the time somewhat worth it. Then you look at the trending page and see the stuff that is getting $300, $400 shoot sometimes $1000 and your just in Awww. Then again 90% of those votes they are getting are paid for. Bidbots at work. Lol.
Sorry for the mini-rant
Cheers

Well, you started it!

Getting that @curie voting trail attention makes the time somewhat worth it.

Would you agree their vote is what makes it worth it or the lack of their vote causes you to question the platform? It seems to me we’re all looking for the same vote. Remember when a curie vote would put us in trending? All I see there now is 1 Photo with a caption that says something like “Spain” and it’s in trending with a thousand votes.

Add to that, I’m seeing more and more accounts now do like @geneeverett is in the process of doing, powering down.

We’re looking for the same individual vote. New members are having difficulties interacting. Veteran members are powering down. Robots are at the top of trending.

Math may be the only thing I’m half decent at but everyone knows what 0+0 is.

It’s crazy to think that most people are searching out that Onevoting trail vote. Everything has become so automated due to the amount of available time people can spend combing through posts. I spent about 45 min this morning scrolling through the New posts. Looking for something I feel is worth resteeming, I threw out a couple 100% upvotes to random people but nothing really caught my eye. Then I glance at the trending page and just say....wow... BidBot much?

Hi jlsplatts,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Oh boy, that looks so complicated but you bring it over like it was nothing. We do this and that, and this and that and voila! It's done :D I can imagine that an average person would get grey hair during the process :) I definitely would :)

Thank you for sharing! I hope I will never have to do it, but if I would I would know how just thanks to you :)

If I have to repair something I'd call you, I'm a real mess repairing and I always lose the screws or spare parts.

But even so with your explanation you make it easy, if someone has the same problem for sure your way of teaching how to repair is a good guide.

Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05