You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Sewing Project. The Peg Bag. Create as a Gift or sell to make money

in #diy7 years ago (edited)

Ah yes. My trade in the Military was the Packing and Repair of Parachutes. Funny at the time being a young man I thought it was too girly sat behind a sewing machine. Later on in my career I spent 3 years alone just in the sewing machine bay. The gash Jobs we done. We made Rucksacks (Bergens) Hammocks, Zoot Suits, Fancy Dress Costumes, Gloves, hats, happy days. Also not forgetting the Action Man Free Fall Parachute with Kite Strings. Should have put a patent on that. I'll blog about that and take it out for a flight again. Yes mate. Those skills have made the wife happy. She gets a new Peg Bag each year for Christmas :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48