DIY - Build your own guitar project - update #6 - Epilogue

in #diy6 years ago

Well Hello my fellow Steemians

This is just a small epilogue to my 'build your own guitar' project I did for the guitar kit I got for Christmas.


Why?

Well, yes, I thought I was finished and left you guys with a final picture of my guitar.

But...

A few days in I kept glancing at the image of the frog I put on and thinking that it just sits there pretty random, out of context really and the whole guitar and image isn't coming together.

I was unhappy with how it looked and felt it's not what I wanted to achieve.


So what could I do? I was contemplating getting rid of the image altogether and leave the guitar plain but then I got the idea of adding something that would make sense with the frog and also be a decorative element.


I googled pictures of Japanese water lilies and lotus flowers and decided to try something like that.


Here are some of the process pictures.


IMG_2310
IMG_2311
IMG_2312


So i guess it's finished now and I'm pretty pleased with the outcome, I will fixate the whole design with a final layer of clear coat and then I'm done....I think.



So that was all I wanted to show you and you will be seeing more of this little guitar on the openmic challenges in the future.


How do you like it? Do you think it's an improvement?

I would love to know


Until next time
Lots of Love

Geena


Sort:  

Your idea is very good and really helped me out.steem on......enjoy!!!!

Really you made this guitar by yourself

Sweet!!! I'm looking to do a build from a kit later this year. That came out nice.

Thank you! Building and setting up this guitar helped me understand so much about how all the different parts work together. I'm planning on doing another kit but upgrade all the technical parts to actually make it sound good!

wow! I love it! the lilies really tie the room together :) I look forward to seeing you jamming on this little beast sometime soon x

Hehe, thanks and I will! See if you can spot me in the mass of open mic participants! It's crazy right now, isn't it?

Looks good. I just wish your photos were a little larger.

Oops, will keep that in mind for next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20