Christmas Crafts w/Kids #Grandmaday

in #diy5 years ago (edited)

Today is my one day a week that I watch my grandsons for the day. Their mom is a newly single mom and working now. They've come to my house once a week for "grandma day" so this is nothing new for them.

We're doing Christmas crafts at the moment. This is one that I used to do with my kids when they were little and it is one of my favorites. You can get as elaborate as you want or keep it simple depending on their ages.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What a marvelous project! I'm thinking I might have to try this with my granddaughter.

It's really easy and easily adaptable. Plus, it makes for nice Christmas decorations that the kids remember (mine still remember making these!)

I may need to suggest this to our youth librarian. She is always on the lookout for after-school kid crafts.

Good idea! It's really easy to adapt to different skill levels/talents and providing little extras for personalization is fun, too!

Howdy tonight Byn! wow these kids are going to remember these funs times at Grandma's house for the rest of their lives! They're lucky to have you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34