Genetically mutated rats could be released in Britain to solve rodent problem

in #discussion6 years ago



What could possibly go wrong
.......................................................................................................................................
Genetically Mutated huh?

How ELSE is something 'mutated' other than genetically. Mutate is the wrong word by the way. The one they are looking for is Engineered. Genetically engineered rats is what they are trying to say.

sigh

Journalists..what can you say. It's pretty sad when a truck driver understands genetics better than they do.

I haven't read the article by the way. I don't intend to. I just posted it to make fun of the ignorant widdle headline writers. Bless their hearts..

Sort:  

Who needs the story, Just watch the movie "Food of the Gods" then people will know what could go wrong. And then there is the movie "Quarantine" (a little bit newer than "Food of the Gods"), based on a movie from I think France, or Spain about genetically "Mutated" rats.

I worry about people who get their morals and science from TV and movies.

Gotta get those attention grabbing headlines even if it doesn't actually make any damn sense. Like you said..... Journalists.......

This is mean-sharing without reading the article only to make fun of them. Go on! :)))

yup...I'm a mean person.

Your post has been resteemed to my 2500 followers

Upvote this comment if you like this service

in general I disaprove of bots...
but YOU did it...I did not.
I can't control what YOU do.

but you do control what you upvote......lolololol

yup..and I use it judiciously.

didn't you just upvote a bot service though.....?

(I'm not criticizing, just thinking about your stance on bot services)

I thought it was a person who said that he resteemed.
It was by way of 'thank you'...I also commented.

This is exactly how the Mutant Ninja Turtle came to Blighty! When will they learn...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83