HELLO, DENOXBLOGGER'S BACK! AND ADDRESSING MY STEEMIT PROMO DISCORD SERVER

in #discord6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Its been a long while since I wrote anything at all here on Steemit and to be perfectly honest with you, I was on a hiatus from writing blogs here for a while. But I was still somewhat active trying to welcome new members and commenting posts. A lot of great information you can find on steemit after all xD

IF YOU ARE NEW TO STEEMIT OR HAVE NOT JOINED MY STEEMIT PROMO DISCORD SERVER, JOIN BY CLICKING THE LINK HERE: https://discord.gg/7WeM9Qj

steemit x Denoxblogger Discord.png

Soo... the 2 reasons for my hiatus are the following:

1.) I was mainly focus on videos on my YouTube channel. Incase you also want to support me as well, I will be promoting my channel even more during the next few days so people can help me spread my channel out there. Just recently it was my 10 year anniversary making content on here. Here is my link: https://www.youtube.com/user/DenoxkunReturns

2.) I have noticed that having over 600 followers and posting a blog here... almost no one at all has commented on my posts at all and I love receiving feedback on my content so I can interact with my followers there. Like what is the point of writing if no one reads it... even tho regardless I love to write but still... But my action for that is that I would like to spend more time connecting with some of my followers personally so we can support each other better. Usually I would try to do that on Discord....

STEEMIT REALLY NEEDS A NOTIFICATION SYSTEM HERE LIKE I SAID MANY TIMES SINCE EARLY THIS YEAR! SO DISCORD IS GOOD AT SENDING NOTIFICATIONS WHEN WE ALL POST NEW BLOGS!

NOW FOR MY STEEMIT DISCORD SERVER:

7-18-2018 9-13-43 PM.png

Okay, if you look on the left side, these are all the channels I have created for my discord server. They are all assigned for different topics. The reasons why I decided to create a Discord Server for Steemit is to be able to connect a lot more with the followers I have here and the steemians that I welcome in this platform.

This is what I do to welcome a steemian on the platform and into my Steemit Discord Server, I will use my friend @angelong0510 as an example:

Welcome Steemians.png:

Here is the link to her intro post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@angelong0510/yo-steemit-nice-to-meet-you-all , she has a pretty decent presentation in the introduceyourself tab.

I liked her post and I decided to welcome her. Its been a while since I was consistent with it but when I was, I welcomed about an average of 3-5 new steemians each day and left a discord link telling them that they can join a growing community of steemians to help each other get familiar with the platform and meet new people from all around the world.

Notice that this message I sent her is a template I use for everyone I introduced but I changed a paragraph inside the huge red circle to talk directly about her and that I am not a bot just welcoming someone and promoting my stuff. I also talk with people on a personal level so they can feel good and know they got my support. Obviously the smaller red circle near the beginning of the paragraph is the name of the user here I edit this template to.

And below my comment, she responded. Now do not expect everyone to respond to you, some may have many people welcoming the same person as well. But notice in that post that many do not put too much effort in responding to what she wrote and communicate with them on a personal level.

VERY IMPORTANT TO KNOW AS A NEW STEEMIAN: If you want to build a quality following on Steemit, be sure to connect with steemians in a way that they know that you really care for what you have to say. Put effort on your response and there will be a high chance that he/she will remember to get back to you.

Now let me address a few issues with my Steemit Discord Servers I noticed, I will list them out to make them as simple to understand as possible:

Discord Page 2.png

1.) First of all I would like to say thanks to @jessicapixie for helping me trying to grow and improve this community. She is the only one so far that I felt comfortable to giving the admin role and she tries her best to connect when she can despite her busy schedule to connect with other steemians who may need some help getting familiar with the steemit platform or using the Discord channels here in general, especially when I am not around.

WE REALLY CAN USE MORE PEOPLE ON THIS SERVER LIKE @jessicapixie THAT IS QUITE CONSISTENT IN CHECKING IN AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE ON THE ACTIVITY HERE!

The thing is, that we are a community and I believe the reason why over 98% of the members here does not participate much in this server is because rather they have busy lives, too many discord servers to keep in track in or just forgot it exists. I understand that.

The reason why I am addressing this is because any new members who comes to this server, if they see a lot of members and no activity, they will not feel motivated to join most likely and I am not always there to welcome everyone right away.

2.) Seems that most of the time, only the #upvote channel is being used to get a worthless $0.00001 upvote bot to upvote a post. Its good that there is daily activity there either ways but I do not see value getting a crappy upvote bot named Caps to upvote your post over connecting with REAL people that may support you in the long run giving you greater upvote value. Its good to invest in individuals that will also invest in you as well. Both parties benefits.

3.) Similiar to No. 2 but 98% of all the activities in the Steemit Promo Discord Server is just posting links on #intro-steem-posts and #steem-community-posts . I do see a lot of great posts posted on these channel and I even read some of them but posting links is not all this server is for. There are chat channels too where we can all communicate rather in English and Spanish (since I notice a lot of Venezuelans using Discord and I also know spanish since I am from PR so I can communicate in both languages) and get to know other steemians.

4.) PLEASE give us suggestions to improve this server... We need more people who can suggest us how to improve this server. I remember @doodledanga actually gave me great suggestions on how to improve, more we can do. I have some ideas coming up soon but for now, it has improved compared to where it started. But more like that would be great!

Anyways, I am gonna stop here since I think I addressed the main issues with my Promo Server. There was more activity yesterday between @ceruleanblue , @blog-fictions, @Spike_Felion and @jessicapixie --> Thank you guys for the activity, but lets continue this way. No dead days if you can. The more activity this server has, the better will be for the new people when they come in and sees a lot of action on this server, they would like to come back for more.

We gotta treat every member here as a great asset to invest ourselves in because in the long run, they will very likely invest in you as well so this community as a whole can grow. I know we can do it!

Steemit Promo Server Invite People.png

Feel free to share this link with any steemians you welcome or want to bring in this server: https://discord.gg/7WeM9Qj I cannot do this alone, do not depend on me to do everything in this server. I have a life too xD Work, church, friends, youtube, steemit, etc.

With you helping a little bit and if everyone on the server contributes a bit every now and then, the better the activity rate will be in this server. With your help, we can make this Discord server one of the best Steemit Discord Servers for promotion and community out there!!

Sorry if this post is long but if you manage to read until this and find value in this information. Please give this post an upvote, comment below your thoughts on this and resteem this so more people can notice this.

I am working hard to create a healthy, active steemian community because I highly believe Steemit has great potential to be the next big social media platform that can be mass adopted in a few years due to the fact that you literally get paid for posting blogs. Steemit still has a lot to fix before making it big, like convenience and a solid notification system so their posts can have a higher chance for exposure to their followers.

So until next time guys... I may post a blog or two weekly for now as I am still technically on hiatus mode xD But I will be back here soon!

Take care, God Bless and stay cool! Bai bai!! :D

Sort:  

It is great to see a post from you man! Been awhile! And I am just freshly returning myself from hiatus on..Well EVREYTHING! Youtube,Twitter all of it due to some complications with the internet that are now resolved finally.

And yes I agree with that steemit does indeed need some notifications I think sometime down the line that will be added. Because boy was I surprised when I came back here and saw that there have been some updates to Dlive and other stuff here! Some things looks very different now.

Yeah and Steemit still has a lot to fix for real! And I was also on hiatus on Steemit for a while myself if you may have noticed the lack of blogs I posted lately all cause no one seems to be discovering my blog posts so easily. Thats why my Steemit Discord exist. And its very nice to hear from you again man, lets support each other again! :D

Yeah I noticed there has been a significant decrease in the blogs you have been doing here. Ah actually when I check my feed now most all whom I have been following haven`t really been posting at all. Only one of mine remains and has grown quite a bit since first joining. But yeah it is indeed hard to be discovered still hopefully that little issue get solved soon! As this site is still ever evolving and updating so I feel confident there will be some change in the way we get notifications down the line. And yes it is great to hear from you again too! I am trying to get back into doing my usual. I have been offline for so long I have to get used to getting back into things again.

Yeah man and I am trying to catch up with all my stuff now, between the videos, steemit and other things like that as well. :D

Ah you too eh? It feels so overwhelming playing catch up with everything. Ugh I feel buried. I wish I wasn`t gone for such a long time.

Its okay, what matters is that you are back and hopefully you will eventually catch up with everything :D

Yeah indeed so that is what matters most and I can now start posting stuff again and being around again. Bit by bit I will be working my way back into things.

Thanks for the mention @denoxblogger. Warms my heart :) I am so glad to see that there are so many more active members on the server now. Don't worry, it isn't that active on other servers either. Just let it flow ;) As long as we all take part to build the community together, that is what matters.

Yeah that is true, Jessica :) And I hope with time, more activity can form to build a more healthier community. I am here for the community first before the money. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DenoxGamer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey...just stopped by to say hii..I ended up reading this...you really put it all in one...
I am sure your community will grow leaps and bounds...your hardwork will pay off...
Have a nice day :)

Thanks a lot for your support, Alice! :) I am hoping so myself, they do say being an entrepreneur involves starting a business that possibly will not get you much results within the first few years, eventually, it will mature and then take off :)

Looking at the work you are putting in I am sure you will be very successful one day...
Just don't forget me at that time...haha..

Of course not and I think you are already showing signs to have success here before me xD

Haha..I don't think so..we will look into that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01