2021 Bring Your A Game - Self Discipline Is The (Private) 🔑

in #discipline3 years ago

" The first and best victory is to conquer self."
-Plato

134760667_214571770311534_302024834217426058_n.jpg

Oh discipline. Sweet discipline. I've been in a committed relationship with her for a few years now. Monogamous relationship that is, because I can't let anyone( else) fuck with her! Not to mention that it doesn't take much for her to get distracted...

Like any relationship, it takes hard work to sustain it. Stop giving her attention for long enough and she'll start failing you. It takes discipline to remain committed to discipline, right? Sometimes our relationship can drift a little bit on the obsessive side.

I mean... she's quite a handful! I have to track her every move, make sure she doesn't leave my side when I'm feeling especially low... Gotta maintain that lazer focus because if I toss her aside for a few days, chances are she'll take her revenge when I want her back.
Cold showers are already hard as it is...

Just like with any long term partnership, you have to come back to discipline and keep choosing her, day after day, no matter what. Some days will be harder than others. Some day you'll wonder if you'd be better off without her. But that's all part of the deal, right? Nothing deeply fulfilling in life is easy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33