Who Are The People Behind The Twitter Page "Digibyte Awareness Team"? Inquiring Minds Want To Know.

in #digibyte6 years ago

2018-06-23 (2).png

Digibyte is a decentralized cryptocurrency coin (NOT A TOKEN) that was launched in 2014 by founder Jared Tate. It is mineable and also can be purchased on crytpocurrency exchanges such as, but not limited to, Poloniex and Bittrex.

2018-06-23 (3).png

refer to https://www.digibyte.co/ for more information.

In 2018, Digibyte has seen some accomplishments. One, an All Time High of over Fifteen Cents ($0.15) in January.

2018-06-23.png

Here recently, the creation of the Awareness Team. It would be a nice gesture if each member would answer to this post and reply to the following questions with some background as to their qualifications and the direction of the Team:

  • Name
    -Country of Origin
    -Age
    -How did you get involved in the Digibyte Awareness Team?
    -How did you qualify to be on the Team?
    -What are the goals of the DGBAT?
    -What is DGBAT's target audience?
    -Is DGBAT funded? If so, then how does it receive it's funding?
    -Is this a paid position.
Sort:  
Loading...

Hello Jerome,

You pose interesting questions, but it has never been a secret who is behind DigiByte awareness. It is I - Dereck de Mézquita.

In fact I've been very open about the project since the beginning. If you look at my profile you can find there my very first post about promoting DGB. I started with DigiByte White Marketing which evolved into DigiByte Awareness Team as I had people join me.

As for team mates, we're all volunteers so no one get's paid - although I have paid for some things but from my own pocket. We try to be frugal and efficient with funds. I can tell you more about this if you wish.

We moved to medium recently but it's not a good fit so we're working on our own platform. Here's our medium page with a bit more information:

DigiByte Awareness Team - Medium

If you'd like we can make this more interesting and have an interview which you could write about. I'd be happy to answer all of your questions and more. We could do video, and or written?

Let me know please. Feel free to contact me, the easiest way to do so would be through my twitter page: @DigiByteWhite.

We are currently very young and just starting to get serious movement going, working on a webpage dedicated to promoting DGB, will be managed by myself, and team members.

We've recently been doing interviews on some prominent crypto youtube channels. You can find them on our youtube page here in our interview playlist:

DigiByte Awareness Team

You'll get some answers to your questions in those videos as we explain our efforts.

Thank you for your interest, hope to hear from you.
-Dereck

Hi Jerome,

I'm happy to answer your questions.

My name is Rudy Bouwman.
I'm from The Netherlands and 51 years young.
Married 26 years, and have 2 children: Son 21 and Daughter 18.

I am a Director and shareholder at computer maintenance company, We're performing hardware and software support on multi-vendor IT platforms in Europe.
Because of my interest in Blockchain technology, I got informed about DigiByte. I got in touch with Dereck and some others on twitter and we decided to form a DigiByte Awareness team. I volunteer and contribute my free time to create DigiByte awareness and encourage adoption, just like all other members. No one gets paid for it.
We even pay for some projects ourself without asking the community.
The goal of the team is to speak and teach about DigiByte, to reach out to exchanges and companies and to try to get attention from different media platforms and influencers. In short: create awareness and encourage adoption.

The problem we are facing is funding. Exchanges and media producers are all asking money. Also for other things like the legal opinion we need money. Although people are very generous, it's still not enough and unfortunately we are no 'whales', and money that members are spending from their own pocket is of course limited.
Nevertheless we will not get discouraged by this and keep doing what we're doing. We're very happy that there are people that understand this and support what we are doing, like Daniel Skowronski from DX.Exchange. We got listed without having to pay anything.
Thanks for the attention Jerome.
Best regards,
Rudy

Thank You Rudy! I appreciate the candor and the openness of your reply. I agree 100% with what yourself and other members are doing with the Awareness Team. More importantly, I believe in Digibyte. So, whatever I can do to contribute to the cause please dont hesitate to ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00