You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should you eat Dairy products? Part 1 - Pasteurisation

in #diet7 years ago

:-)
That's the great thing about it - no need to waste it, no need to worry if its putrid, just find other ways to use it.
Whipping raw cream is a bit tricky. I have found some things that help, and I have a post on my recipe website, but I don't think I've posted it here yet.

Sort:  

We just put it in a jar or something to whip it. Don't let it turn to butter. If it does, it's not whipped cream. ;)

Your raw cream maybe has different properties to ours. I find it whips best if its a couple of days old, and very cold. Warm and fresh and yes, it will turn to butter before it even looks like whipping!

I really don't know. I guess it's cold when we do it, because we take it out of the fridge to skim it. During the shaking process there's a point where it sticks to the sides of the jar and gets harder to shake. Much beyond that and we start seeing small yellow dots. You know what that means. :)

I'll have to try shaking. I've always used an electric whisk.

Yeah, and shaking is good exercise. We used to sit on the living room floor as a family and roll the jar back and forth, taking turns shaking. It's a good family activity! :)

And now my belly is shaking from laughing at the mental picture. The family that shakes together stays together? oh I don't know, I don't think it will take off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34