Diagram from my video "Steemit's REAL Diabolical Plan for World Domination"

in #diagram8 years ago (edited)

"SMD" was obviously written in error, it should be "SBD". The astute observer might have noticed I corrected it half way through the video, but not before taking this picture.

Sort:  

I really enjoy your videos thank you for sharing knowledge!

So kind of you to say. Thanks so much for the positive feedback

Superb stuff! Content is tip top. Looks like a a ted talk with audience while it's just a rigged white board in his home. Excellent 'value' that he brings, never wastes a word.
Take away:
Steem is not just another crypto altcoin, it is a complete economic model. Saw it twice in one sitting. Love the guy's grasp of alternative history.
He's a star. Must see stuff. T. :)

Comments like this make my day. Thank you so, so much for watching and for those such kind words. I actually always really wanted to do a TED talk! Eventually that desire faded away as I realized that was pretty vain. But I still take it as the highest form of praise :). Posting on Steemit is better than giving a TED talk to thousands of strangers. Feel free to reach out to me on slack if you ever want some help (like an upvote, advice, or whatever). I have no doubt that you have what it takes to be successful on this platform. If you like my stuff and wanted to make derivative stuff you're more than welcome. I like how you summarized the post. If you wanted to make summaries of my videos as posts, you're more than welcome to. I think if you included the video in the post, that would be fine for me and probably good for the post as well. I'll never come back at you and be like, "Hey that post made "X" thousand dollars, I want my cut!" My "cut" is what I get from my own content.

P.S. That is an IKEA closet :)

hey great! I have plenty to share with y'all.
we have work to do and the rest of eternity to do it.
I am descended from mammoth hunters.
our family were strikers. up the trunk and a sharp stick in the eye.
food for a month and star status in the clan.
Still doing it.
burger slurpers would not understand and need not apply.
ATB. T.

Loading...

Besides, you'd look terrible in a blue shirt.

Thanks for the post @andrarchy It is visually interesting and thoughtful.

"Power tied directly to productivity" is a great motto. The conversion of successful posts to commodity will shape the mindset of the members of Steemit. Regardless of the feelings of the community about posts that are not remarkably written or educational, this is the market being created and balanced as there is no "price stabilization" until it is given value. So upvote, flag and participate because the structure, format and content depend on the users of this beta.

(image from killer-queen blog spot)

Truly,
H

Just watched your video which is great https://steemit.com/steemit/@andrarchy/steemit-s-real-diabolical-plan-for-world-domination
It got me thinking how exactly can this system be applied beyond content on the internet.
Say i go to repair my car , the mechanic did provide value but it did to me only so my 1 vote will probably not be enough to pay him.

I also have another question. Steem is essentially used only as a bridge to cash in and out of the SP and SD. So the currency for every day spending should be the steem dollar right? It looks like the system very much rely on the price of steem, so how can the whole system be supported when/if there is no need to use steem anymore ( imagine in 20 years everyone has only SP AND SD) wasn't this the goal to bootstrap a currency, it seems like the system would have to change if it becomes THE new economic system?

I have another question if you don't mind

Does the steem dollar needs to be pegged to another currency ? what if there is only steem dollar in the world?

Really interested in the viability of such system on a large scale.

Well, it depends on how powerful your vote is. It is theoretically possible that at some point Steem will be so valuable and members of the community will have so much power that a vote from them would convey enough value to pay your mechanic. But for most it won't and so you will have to deliver value to him in some other way. It's a commercial transaction, you will have to negotiate a price. If your vote doesn't contain enough value then you will have to give him something else. You could write a blog post about him as a kind of advertisement or, of course, you could just give him currency. The voting mechanism will change the economic equation, but it won't eliminate it.

Yes, currencies are by definition intended to be used in day-to-day commercial transactions. Steem are the batteries that make the electric car function. They're not sexy, they don't really do anything on their own, but every body involved in the building, maintenance, and use of the car understands how valuable they are.

I'm not an expert in economics nor do I have an especially detailed understanding of the technical details of steem, but no I do not see any reason why it has to remain pegged to the dollar. In fact, pegs rarely last. It's a good idea for now, but I suspect eventually it will be allowed to float freely, albeit with some other price stabilization scheme to maintain it as a store of value. Who knows, I suppose if the price of Steem becomes stable enough, the SBD could be retired completely.

another well thought out text by a creative thinker.
He keeps my trivium mind humming along without
contradiction, and without a dog in the fight we can
get it.
Pegged to a corpse $ is a red flag. Better peg it to bitcoin!
Neither gold nor fiat is safe. Just look at the last century of cartel gold price suppression.
Mises was the best we had till January 2009. This date will eventually be genesis zero for
a new world calendar.
ATB Mowgly

its a clickbait headline but right on.
domination is the bum word. suggests evil wankers stroking a white cat.
i suggest that decentralized, permisionless, non-censurable is not compatible with notions of dictatorial, tyrannical slavery that we have had for at least two millenia.
modern bankstering is real rothschildian world domination.
great time to be alive.
can we postpone WWIII?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87