Do You Have A Focus?

in #devotion6 years ago

I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved. Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope. Psalms 16:8-9 (KJV)

What you focus on will determine how bright your future will be. The Psalmist was aware of this phenomenon; hence, he set his focus on the LORD always. He put God first in everything he did and the end result was that he was firmly established, his heart was glad, his glory rejoiced, and his body found rest. The only one who cannot disappoint is God Almighty; when you have Him on your side, you will always have testimonies to share. Dear beloved, set your eyes on the Lord by putting His interest first in every endeavour. Go into the Word of God to find out what He loves and what He hates. Choose to do what He loves and you will find rest for your soul, be filled with glory, and your heart will always be glad.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Powerful post @hopeofGod. At the centre of life; all I see is God. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68