Steem inspired mobile case - concept design

in #design7 years ago

One of the first ideas that came to my mind today after I ordered some flexible filament for my 3d printer was to design a mobile case with steem logo.

DSC_0121.jpg

The design process started with a simple rectangle that had the same size like my Nexus5x. After each print I updated the design based on how it did fit my mobile. Below picture shows the first 3 draft prints.

DSC_0118.jpg

Eventually I came to a version I thought is getting close to the correct size of my mobile.

Screen Shot 2017-10-02 at 18.18.35.png

The print process took about 2 hours which is not too bad compared to my other prints.

DSC_0119.jpg

I am still not happy with the end result and will further improve the shape / design and will provide an update once complete.

Please let me know if you are interested in this kind of prints since I plan to make covers for other crypto currencies as well.

Thank you.

tarekadamFollowMe.png

Sort:  

The result has come out to be very beautiful. I love it dear.

Thank you very much.

@tarekadam,
You do 3D printing! Wow that's absolutely brilliant design!

Cheers~

nice work man! it became more convenient to hold the phone?

Thank you. The feeling was actually the same, just the look improved a bit :-)

you haven taken it to another level genius of a work : ) the logo is adding the charm :D

That is very kind to say. Thank you!

good work keep go on

Wow nice.. brother

OMG !
How beautiful this is !!
I need one dear @tarekadam !!!
👍👍👍
😍😍😍

Thank you, I am glad you like it.

Welcome my friend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16