Tarot / SPECTRUM / Sun and Moon (And a bonus)

in #design6 years ago (edited)

Hello once again! I recently hinted at a colored version of the Sigil Arcanum tarot deck I've been working on. This project is taking shape in so many beautiful ways. With the colored minors I decided to use two-tone shades for each suit, so fire is a bright red and a dark red. For the majors I felt like they should really be distinguished from this plain color theme, so I decided to do metallic foil gradients.

sun and moon.jpg

EDIT: I just finished the Star coloration about an hour after posting this, so I figured I would add it here too.

17-Star.png

I still have to work out the feasibility of printing for this version and the all black version of the deck, but I will keep you all updated on that end of things as well. The current plan is to set up a kickstarter in the next couple months and run it May to June. I will likely be asking for $4000 (which will buy about 500 of the black decks), and I will add a couple stretch goals for the extra fancy versions of the deck. I may include a special pledge-level for custom requests, probably around $200.

Sort:  

Very interesting concept.

Thanks! i'm glad you like it!

Oooh this is super neat! I love this! The foil gradient ones are gonna look amazing in print!

Thank you! The kind words really mean a lot. Be sure to hang around, I'll let you know when the deck is ready!

These look better than the other versions I think.
That all look great, but the 2 tone thing is awesome!

I agree, I really like how the colored ones are turning out. I still really want to see the black on black when I get it printed, because I think that will be awesome too, but it seems a lot of people are interested in the colored versions. Thanks!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Taylor from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79