DerangedVisions Photography Contest - Architectural Photography Piece Hall Halifax UK

If you have not already had chance to join in @derangedvisions photography contents then now is the time to get started, they are really simple and with 3 levels of experience there is even more chance to win. The latest competition is Architectural Photography.

IMG_0346.JPG

This is the Piece Hall in Halifax, United Kingdom. It dates back to 1779 and was originally built as a Cloth Hall - trading 30 yard lengths of cloth woven on a handloom. Today it is a Grade 1 listed building and has just celebrated it's one year anniversary from reopening after major redevelopment work.

IMG_0351.jpg

The Church you can see in this picture is not part of the Piece Hall, but it does represent a magnificent sight standing behind it. As you can see 3 floors run around the square Piece Hall structure, with small individual units in where small businesses now offer their wares. There are 3 arched entrances to the Piece hall yard, and you can only access the stores within by passing through these.

IMG_0350.jpg

The biggest shop units are on the ground floor, and these including many places to eat and drink.

IMG_2828 2.JPG

I took this photo in May, when the Piece hall hosted the start to one of the Tour De Yorkshire cycling event stages. You can learn more about the Piece Hall and it's history by clicking here

Deranged c0ff33a Witness now on v0.20.2

A quick Witness update, the Deranged c0ff33a Witness has now been updated ready for HF20, we are running the latest stable release of blockchain processing software, and looking at the top twenty Witnesses we now already have 17 running v.0.20.2 so it seems very likely we will have consensus on the 25th September and the Hard Fork will take place.

Our Witness dropped a few places in the Witness List last week, we did not actually loose any voters it was a change in proxy voting. But we are expecting a new Witness to be appearing in the list very soon, @fulltimegeek who many will know is one of the most supportive Whales for communities and people selflessly delegating Steem Power all over to encourage growth and engagement. I'm excited to see what he can do to further the growth of Steem, with a Top 20 placing I am sure he will actively be advising on the way forward for the platform.

For our own part as Witnesses myself and @derangedvisions continue to support multiple communities, offer competitions to encourage engagement and win Steem rewards, delegate our own Steem Power to communities and people to help them grow - encouragement and engagement are key to retaining users and fostering a happy attractive environment will surely make it more attractive for new users to join.

I would like to thank @underground for allowing access to the @minnowbootcamp server - on Friday night myself and @derangedvisions did an hour long Witness interview in there with @eaglespirit leading the questions along with @enginewitty.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a The Day The Blockchain Stood Still

The C0ff33 Vlog 25th August 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 26,185,089 Last Aslot 26,279,088
Steemd v0.20.2


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using the tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

i just love the vibe of this place, the church in the background is beautiful! the steeple is gorgeous. the hall looks like a lot of fun. thank you for sharing the history and visual of the Uk. i really enjoy seeing these types of locations. good luck in the contest. :)

wow so many people enjoying history! 😎
kinda amazing when you think about how it was built hundreds of years ago.

Looks a very crowded place but still you grabbed some epic shots :)

I used to work at Trinity Road (HBOS) so know this place all too well. It gets busy in summer as all the lunchtime workers hang out there.

Thank you very much, yes it’s very convenient for HBOS workers. The Square Chapel is popular as well since the refurb, they have a coffee / beer bar and serve the coffee I roast.

Thanks for the Witness Vote, really appreciate that I have a virtual mountain to climb again to get back where I was a week ago.

Thanks for the Witness Vote, really appreciate that I have a virtual mountain to climb again to get back where I was a week ago.

I'm not familiar with the history, you can fill me in sometime. I can help you out with a few more witness votes, give me a few mins.

Whoa! That plaza has TOO MANY PEOPLE in it for me! LOL! I have gotten pretty comfy out here in the wilderness!
Hey, am I voting for the wrong witness? I missed the derangedvisions joint effort, and I am voting for c0ff33a, is that the wrong name now?

All the people, yes it is popular in there especially when they have events on which they do quite regular.

You are voting for the right Witness - the account is still mine c0ff33a the only difference is I teamed up with @derangedvisions and his voters moved to me - and we share the producers rewards equally to support both our community efforts.

Excellent! Thanks to you both!

It just gets cheery when the sky cleared and the rays of the sun brightens up the place. I just love our weather here now I realized. @c0f33a

Thank you very much, it did fill up when the sun was out! Thanks for calling by and leaving a comment :-)

You received a 50.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @c0ff33a!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @c0ff33a!
(@alliedforces is sponsored by @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you voted your witnesses?

INSPIRATIONAL POST LOVED IT HOPING TO SEE MORE
GUYSSS DO FOLLOW ME TO GET AMAMZING FOOD BENEFITS I AM A FOOD BLOGGER AND GET UNKNOWN FACTS

You have been defended with a 50.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17