Postpartum depression

in #depression6 years ago

Pregnancy and child birth is taxing. I wonder how women during olden times gave birth to multiple kids. My grannies on both sides had 6 kids each. They were both financially weak, but their struggle was fruitful and they gave their kids the best education and made them wonderful human beings. I on the other hand have every little thing that is necessary to lead a happy life, but am still struggling with my two boys who make sure that I don't have any meal at peace. My boys are super naughty and don't let me do any, absolutely any, task with mental peace.
Screenshot_2018-08-12-23-46-28-974_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2w2KauD

I can feel for myself that my health is getting affected because of their naughtiness, but there is little I can do. I need to have an eye on them as they can do anything to put themselves in danger. I am lucky that I have the support of my husband and parents take who keep me in sound mind and keep reminding me that it is just a matter of time and this phase will pass in some years.

I feel sorry for those mothers who slip into depression post delivery. Have to take care of a child that needs 24*7 attention and at the same time dealing with post delivery pain is not easy. Men can never understand what a woman goes through after her delivery. Postpartum depression can be so taxing that a woman would end up commiting henious crimes.

Recently a woman in Mumbai, drowned her 6 month old son in the drain outside her home killing him instantly. She also tried to pass off the crime as an accident. Investigators revealed that there was no way that the child who was unable to even sit on his own had ended up in the no rain all by himself. During investigation it was found that the mother was suffering from depression as her son constantly fell sick and her health was no better to look after him. Relatives were shocked to ok know about how their loving daughter ended up killing her in son.

It is important to identify the depression in young mothers. Counselling could help in cases like this. Never believe the false facade on their faces, what's working in their mind is nothing that you can imagine. If you know a new mother, please help her in any way possible. Cooking food for her or looking after the baby for few hours till she could get some sleep is something she would appreciate all her life.

Sort:  

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

I never expected it to be so hard..I feel sorry for them :(

Thts really sad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77