Fight Club for Depression!

in #depression6 years ago (edited)

5908a2f185d53210113731.jpg
Depression is a rather generic term. It means different things to different people. Economics may make me depressed and someone with wealth may feel extremely depressed about body image. Bottom line is Un-fucking your mind is hard work.

With an open mind I have spent 20 years in search of answers. I don't have time to break this journey down immediately, but I have tried everything under the sun to change my point of view. I'm telling you to the point of screaming to God to come down and fix this shit! I even spent years poring over the Bible and deep Christian material to demand the Holy Spirit come out engulf me and make me one of those shiny happy Christians. Nothing!

So here it is. 20 years of searching. I will only give you the end result. I won't write a book on how I have arrived. I will only say as one who gets mad enough to make any Viking Cheiftan proud to know me, when my mind goes negative this is literally the only drug free excersise that yields results.

The Law of Attraction: This is the ticket. The answer. It is up to you to tailor it to your own personal circumstances. It is hard to start but I have trained my mind when I'm about to get Viking when life goes south using the YouTube clip at the bottom of this blog. I put on the headphones, hit play, and get back to positive. It won't feel right to start, you will grind your teeth half smiling,. half scowling as you meditate, "I am happy and positive, and prosperous". Like riding a bike, you will fall down quite a bit, get back up and eventually like learning how to ride a bike you will gain balance. This will help some, and I hope to cut 20 years of searching for answers for some of you. If I help just one person I truly will have accomplished my mission. Please comment anyone if you have questions or you experience a positive result

Play this before bedtime every night.

Sort:  

Congratulations @natepower! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22