My answer to the question from @ma1neeven Tell us how Delegation Helped you on SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #delegation7 years ago (edited)

dele.jpg

Preface

My answer to the question from @ma1neeven Tell us how Delegation Helped you on Steemit
This in the blog of @ma1neevent https://steemit.com/delegation/@ma1neevent/supporting-sp-delegations-tell-us-how-delegation-helped-you-on-steemit

stl002.jpg

What are my experiences with delegations

Personally, I had only heard from delegations on steemit, the moment when blocktrades started with it Then I saw that I could convert my soured steem into extra sp for a certain period. It seemed as if I could borrow money from the bank to start a project.
So I was tempted by the idea, to feel just how it is to have 500 sp or more,
I had then saved about 200sp together. And then also saved about 15 steemdollar together, by regularly blogging for 4 months on steemit.
At that moment I was very sorry that my voting power was always below 30%, when I more often posts upvote. So they raised a maximum of 0.001sp for the blogger or the comment.
So until then, I only vote a few posts, so they got 0.002 sp and I also had enough sp to vote for good comment or bots like @originalwoks.

Until then, I had always put my blogs on 50/50 revenue and learned through 'blocktrades' how I could use my earned steemdollar put into steem or steempower. A little later I learned my first steps in cryptocurrency by the discord community 'whaleshares'
This because I got whaleshares sent to my bitshare account through one of their radio shows. These were my first steps in the cryptocurrency world.
Because I knew absolutely nothing about cryptocurrency, I had to call a real life friend and also the person who introduced me to the steemit community, namely @omarb

"The bishare window with all its tables and numbers was just like a puzzle for me"

After hours of explanation about cryptocurrency by @omarb and @traderr and @ivan19670472 , for which I am still grateful to them.
Finally I could convert my whaleshares into bitshares and then in steem and send them to my steemit account @jackjohanneshemp
To get a little more steam power.

logost.jpg

Then I joined a 'delegated' for a certain period from blocktrades

See below how many steem and for how long I went for delegation by bloktrades.

defdstrhq.jpg

stl001.jpg

Why did I join the delegation?

  • To be able to use the vote schuiver after four months of blogging
  • To feel what it is like to have 500 credits and more.
  • For upvote blogs that I like, more than up to 0.001 sp
  • To be able to upload more blogs.
  • To reward newcomers on steemit who wrote a good 'introduce yourself'.
  • To help the dutch steemit and discord community ' the lions legion'

What did I do with the month of delegation?

First and foremost, I want to share with you the difficult theme about this. Yes, I also voted 100% on myself with more steempower. I know that some people think that this is not ethical. But personally I think that I have fully committed 100% and have done my best to make a good, interesting and finished post. And then I personally feel that I can also reward myself 100% for the work I did. Because how can you convince someone else to vote on 100% voting power on your blog, if you do not vote 100% on yourself. I like to make the comparison in real life, namely if you do not believe 100% in yourself, how are others going to believe in you?
I know this theme is a difficult point on steemit, so if I have shocked someone or I hurt someone by my statement about 'vote on your own posts' # I want to apologize for this.

Of course I did more with my delegation than voting for myself. Namely the better posts and comments that I found on steemit, I have richly cultivated with my 100% voting power. These were mostly posts that I personally find interesting.

I also write the 'lions legion daily report' every working day, both in Dutch and in English. In the lions legion daily report 'in the article' de nederstemer 'a steemian is interviewed and a few of his or her recent posts are upvoted I usually do this at 100% of my voting power.
In the lions legion daily report 'every weekday 5 of the better blogs using the hashtag #thelionslegion are also selected, these always earn the 100% upvote and resteem. But also a facebook and twitter report with my 800 followers. This not only to let steemit get to know to an even bigger audience, but also the bloggers.
Because I think it's important that new steemians are well spoiled and helped. I regularly search for the best 'introduce yourself' blog and I welcome the new steemian and I always give the blog an upvote.

My voting behavior last month

Schermopname (2).jpg

Schermopname (3).png

001.jpg

What would I do if I received a large number of sp as delegations?

Personally, I would like to have a large delegation, in order to have more influence in steemit. This by helping the steemit community 'lions legion' even more and continue with the work I am already doing for the Dutch speaking steemit community 'the lions legion'. To make the 'lions legion daily report' even more interesting for the reader.

logo.jpg

Why I would like to have more SP for the project ‘the lions legion daily report’

  • 5 sp to each selected blog for a period of 7 days.
  • 5 sp to each selected steemian, for the interview 'the nedersteemer' for a period of 7 days.
  • 5 sp for the best contest of the week, for a period of 7 days
  • 5 sp for winner of contests of the week (art / music / word) this period of 7 days
  • 100 sp for the 'best blog of the month' for a period of 30 days
  • 100 sp for best contest of the month this for a period of 30 days
  • 100 sp for a selected new steemian this for a period of 30 days.
  • upvotes blogs of the day to 100% yield vote 0.50$
  • upvote 'de nedersteemer' of the day at 100% yield vote 0.50$
  • upvote best contests to 100% yield vote 0.50$
  • upvote participants in contests to 100% yield vote 0.50$
  • 100 sp for every modurator of the discord channel 'the lions legion' this for a period of 90 days.
  • 100 sp for every translators of 'the lions legion daily report'

profiel jj 001.jpg

Final word

As you can see, delegations is a matter that I think is positive, because the right use of delegations can ensure that steemians can help each other better. This is also important to reward the better blogs and posts. This is because steemians who put a lot of work in taking care of their blogs or posts get rewarded.
If you really like the project 'the lions legion daily report' and you want to be supported by getting a delegation to continue this project.

You find the project 'the lions legion daily report' an added value for steemit. And you want to sponsor the project by lending sp for a certain period of time. Is this more or welcome. You can also be mentioned as sponsor if you let ‘the lions legion daily report’ use a delegation 500sp for 90 days. Thank you in advance

Here is a link to 'the lions legion daily report'

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jackjohanneshemp/the-lions-legion-daily-report-01-dec-2017-english-edition

poststeemit001.jpg

free005.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jackjohanneshemp to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Self voting before the first 30 minutes is a very bad thing in my humble opinion, because of the way Steem handles voting in that period of time.

Thanks for the information and nice comment,greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87