You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Profit from the Hobo Delegation Group!

in #delegate6 years ago

Also, the one mathematical snag that I can see is the STEEM and SBD price volatility. Honestly, I'm hoping the price keeps dropping and I'm waiting for it to do this so that I can buy a lot and be more useful to the community when the price goes up. But this is an issue that I might have to make adjustments on.

I will likely have to put a limit on steem delegation subscriptions, but its no problem right now. And I might have to adjust the policy to simply be an upvote obligation of a certain amount of upvotes without any promise on what the price will be. I will announce any changes and promote the post with bid bots for visibility. I already changed my policy from buy-backs in SBD to STEEM because it solves some of the price volatility issues. Regardless of STEEM price to the US dollar, 1 STEEM remains 1 STEEM and I can cover buy-backs in that way. If STEEM goes way down I can just buy it with USD and pay off any obligations that can't be performed with upvotes.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your detailed answer!

Just delegated some SP!

Good luck!

Thank you. I noted 10 SP delegated. You will receive 10 upvotes monthly. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47