My five year journey through the undergraduate degree...

in #degree8 years ago (edited)

The last five years have been something of a rollercoster, going from me getting a good 'b' grade in my first year, to getting average low ds, and then back to a b right at the end. Which in English degrees is a two one. I don't know what the American equivalent is. Over this time i have also successfully won the visas on appeal, for my wife and daughter since 2008, to come and live here with me in the UK in 2013. And married life has also brought with it new challenges, but i can say hand on heart that i am the happiest now that i have ever been. I also start my masters in education next month, and am even looking in to doing a PhdD (research doctorate) for the year after. Wish me luck!?

BTW my wife and daughter are from Kenya, I went to Derby university, and graduated in the class of 2016 with an honours degree in Sociology with theatre studies, 2i, and i have a place at this same university for my masters!

Sort:  

Congratulations @john2054! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @john2054! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14