Sort:  

Not all are duped, some are trafficked sadly, and by highlighting it, I hope we can stop it, the media is not going to do it, so it is up to us.

I have a daughter, and things have to change and soon!

It happens even with prostitution here in the US, girls run away and are befriended by pimps who then threaten them and tell them they will harm their families. I think it's important enough issue that parents should talk to their kids and tell them if anything ever happens whereas you get kidnapped or you find yourself out there by yourself for whatever reason you have to believe if you seek help to get out of a bad situation don't worry about them threatening your family that it's just a tactic they use.

Superb advice.

If you want your daughter to counter their tactic, it must not be by opening her mouth. it is better she pretends she is cowed, until she can escape or ask for help. If they think you know too much or are too clever, they'll think nothing of slitting a throat.

Wow my friend, you were busy with the comments last night, nice to see. :-)

Thanks...also, I posted one of the stories and I got awarded...so feeling good.

Superb, simply superb. I am thinking about giving up on here for good. Not enough support, not enough readers, and way to many people on here posting crap.

I guess I am simply not welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84