Deep Learning Playlist - [Video Tutorials]

in #deep-learning7 years ago

Resources #36.png


There has never been a better time than now to study the fields of machine learning and deep learning. There is plenty of free information, tutorials, online courses, meetups, books, and extensive literature on these topics. As I always say, the only requirements you need are time and willingness to go through the laborious process of learning.

Plus, being skillful in these fields require a combination of knowledge in math, statistics, computer science, and sometimes other field-specific skills, such as when you apply an algorithm for medical purposes (like in cancer detection, for example).

I've been posting a lot of tutorials and information related to both machine learning and deep learning, and I'll keep doing that because I feel this is helpful to many, including myself (as more often than not, I go and study the materials myself).

Today I bring awareness on a Youtube playlist for deep learning comprising of 18 videos, most of them uploaded this August (2017). Most of these are talks 25 minutes to 1 hour long on specific ML and DL related topics, including:

  • using your smartphone to do deep learning
  • deep neural networks
  • explaining decisions of neural nets
  • interpreting deep neural networks
  • deep learning for quantum chemistry
  • self-normalizing neural networks
  • and more.

These are very technical so they would mostly benefit practitioners with deep knowledge in the fields of ML and DL. I'd say they are not for the lay public. Anyhow, if you're a geek and you'd like to know more, please see below:

Deep Learning Playlist - [Video Tutorials]


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

This is great! "Deep Neural Networks: A Bayesian Perspective." is totally next on my watchlist.

Good post Cristi!!!

hehe that was something really different :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25