"decentmemes.com" logo designs

in #decentmemeslogo6 years ago (edited)


It's very unfortunate that I had to rush a late few entries into this one. I feel I could have done a lot better if I had noticed the competition sooner. A couple of these designs were envisioned specifically with the animated logo reveal in mind, but the competition is about to finish, and I do not have the time to wait to animate it. I may do so in my own time over the coming week though, simply for the fun of it.


There are three designs here, each intended to look good, but different, depending on whether you are using day or night mode on Steemit. As every decentmemes post will have to be published on Steemit, it made sense to match up the colour schemes.

decentmemes.png


This one looks considerable different in night mode, with the revealing of the rest of the letters from the word "decentralized." I was attempting to make it look somewhat like a factory, in order to hint at the emphasis on original memes.


decentmemes2.png


This design was supposed to look like an actual meme. Didn't turn out as planned but I still think it looks pretty decent.


decememe3.png


With this one, the decentralized aspect is captured by the implied block shape of the text (blockchain), and the decent as in good aspect of the title is also included through the implied "upvote" shape.


Day/Night mode previews



decentmemespreview.png


Sort:  

I loke the logo design especially the night mode

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86