You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mom's Cancer is Terminal

in #death7 years ago

My Grandmother's cancer was supposedly not curable and in a terminal stage. somehow miraculously it went away and wasn't because of the chemos unfortunately she died around a month after because some not so good doctor touched her where she wasn't supposed to be touched since chemo's had burned her insides and all doctors where saying to not touch her there for a while till it gets cured, I don't never believed in miracle stories until one happened in front of me.. I really hope one would come to your life..
And oh well.. I've dealt with depression and the manic thought of how I am supposed to bear the day my own mom will leave me. after all she is all I got.
and mate other than that...I used to be strong ...or play the strong one. but when the shit hits the fan I was in seconds all in tears it only took mere seconds seeing her almost dead (diabetes low sugar in her body for long hour) to literally start crying like a small kid.I believe you have to talk to her to hug her and give her all your love ..that's all she did. It doesn't matter if you cry or pretend to be strong.. what matters is to find a way to continue.. if things unravel as they seem to.. and you are not ready for this change.. I'd try to talk about that even if I could not keep my eyes of crying and my pride intact. She will probably have things to tell you once she knows how exactly you feel.. and feelings aren't the illness here.. you don't risk of breaking her down. Some times breaking down is a way of cleansing our selfs. and I believe it's not like the first time you saw her crying or breaking down even a lil bit. and much more the times you weren't even able to see. Show her how you feel man..humans aren't so fragile in the end.. Unless they feel they are alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34