How do you react to news that your friend committed suicide?

in #death5 years ago


Photo Credits: What's Your Grief

How do you react to news that your friend committed suicide? That's the reality I am currently facing, last night was a difficult night for me. How can a young with so much potential take that route? I am perplex with that matter, a university graduate with several accomplishment to his name and budding with entrepreneurial spirit decide that this route was the way out.

My friend I would miss you dearly, I was really looking forward to working together with you on several business initiatives. I would never forget your kindness to me, the good days of playing cricket together, sitting down and have a couple beers, talking about life, politics and Bob Marley. I did not know you were suffering in silence, I apologize for my selfishness, I know I have pull myself away and gone into a shell and if I wasn't there I am deeply sorry. Brother I would miss you, you were my 'cricaholics' captain. We won a trophies together and shared a great bond. Learning of this death break me down, I could not hold the tears, why brother, why?

Rest in Peace Marc Anthony Kong

Sort:  

Much strength wished to you Mitchell.

There is no reaction that is proper to this I guess. Only being humble that you guys knew each other, feeling sorry about the fact that your friend was fighting his demons alone, and having respect for ones decision...

Take it easy amigo

I have been really selfish with my time over the last couple months, basically cut off myself from dealing with to much people and their issues, just realizing probably that wasn't a good idea

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28