Dear Italy... Greetings from Sri Lanka!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dearitaly4 years ago

image.png

source

Ever since I was a kid, Italy was one of my favourite countries to visit. If I could get a chance to visit an european destination, Italy would be my first pick. I love to spend my dream vacation in Italy.

Rome is the capital city of Italy, It's a city with great history. I love to spend some time walking and watching the ancient ruins. It's one of the most tourist attracted destinations in the world. I Hope I too will get a chance one day to visit Rome, Venice and Tuscany. Those are my favourite places to visit in Italy.

I don't know much about Italy, But since I had a german friend at school. She used to share her experience in Italy with us. I felt Italy was like a dreamy world. She mentioned especially about the hospitality of people and the mindblowing beauty of the country.

I love to enjoy my leisure time at beaches. Sri Lanka is a beach destination, but I still love to explore beaches in other countries. There are many picturesque beaches in Italy too!

Italy is a quite popular destination for solo trips and female trips. I think it's because Italy is full of joy and happiness and love everywhere. So nobody feels lonely. There are so many exciting things such as divine food, wine. beautiful landscapes, History, Architecture and many more.

image.png
source

I'm so in love with Pizza, The origin of pizza is Italy. If I visit I will not miss to taste an authentic Pizza with a glass of wine enjoying the beautiful views. I’m sure it will be like a dream coming true.

I would like to learn more about italy and hopefully someday I will visit Italy with my family!

image.png

source

God Bless to everyone who is still suffering from the pandemic.

@girolamomarotta Thanks a lot for organizing this contest, I enjoyed very much writting about Italy.
And also thanks to @besticofinder for introducing me to this lovely contest. I enjoyed particupating in this contest.

Lots of love from Sri Lanka!

#dearitaly #srilanka #italy

Sort:  

Hi @vishwara! Thank you for your participation...there is so much love in this post ❤️🤗

What a pity you have not published in the Italy community, but anyway no problem

Grazie, anche noi ti amiamo ❤️

#onepercent #italia #italy #affable

Hi @girolamomarotta,
Sorry ! I missed it... I'll Post it Italy community next time! :)

#onepercent #srilanka

Ok, good 👌
I wait for your next post.
Follow us...It will be un update soon about #dearitaly

#onepercent #italy #italia #affable

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Hi @vishwara you're on our Curation List for 500SP Minnowsupport Program.
Please remember to support others in the Newcomers Community by commenting and upvoting their post. Thank you.
You have been upvoted by @edlili24, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit and for curating 500SP Minnowsupport Program 500SP Minnowsupport Program


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.
Check out the on going contest that happening on Steemit Community right now here Ongoing Contest on Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90