# Dear @TeamHumble // 13th November 2018 // Hi. *HUGS*steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-teamhumble5 years ago

nnpmrca1h3.png

“There’s SNOW FORECAST FOR THURSDAY!” -- Dad just yelled from the other room. So yeah, that’s a thing! Goodmorning my dear! Welcome to Wednesday. I don’t know why Wednesday gets such a bad rep as being “hump day” I love it. I feel like things just get going by Wednesday! And when you’re having drinks on Monday, that’s even more the case lol.

3 Things I’m Grateful For Today…

  • got to meet little miss pupper this afternoon
  • more paperwork off to it’s destination
  • ETMS almost fully transferred

I think there’s something really divine about the timing of a lot of things recently. The fact that those posts will be up (hopefully) by the end of tomorrow to their new home on the blockchain feels like another piece of closure, another page turned.

There are posts that I’ve chosen not to move over because I want to leave them in the past. But all in all, I’m proud of the little projects I did, the way I expressed myself in my early blogging days, I really had no idea what I was doing, but it turned out to be one of those little beacons out into the Universe. I was putting the energy out there, that I wanted more…. And boy did the Universe deliver. I really don’t think I ever would have met you if it weren’t for that blog.

Pivot points you know?

I’m sorry in advance this post will probably be much more mystical than it needs to be but I’m feeling cozy and sentimental tonight. Probably hormones, tipping the scales in some regards, but it doesn’t make the feels any less authentic.

Dad came home feeling pretty terrible today, and I really feel for him but I hope it’s a bit stronger of a wakeup call to continue to keep making changes. If I can leave him with at least 3 go-to recipes that he’s confident he can do on his own I’ll be happy. Leave things better than you found them you know. At least I can try. I know what it’s like to feel frustrated by your own health. To feel like your body is playing tricks on you and not knowing what is causing what. It seems like a cruel game at times.

I’m certainly not a doctor, but I also know that a lot of times we don’t need to know the name of the things. We start making positive changes and our body responds. Have I mentioned how thankful I am that I can do yoga again ;)? Lol I know every day nearly. I guess having that real fear made me never want to take it for granted being healthy and mostly pain free, not even for a minute.

I’m feeling good and feeling ready for tomorrow. I’ve already got my minty lemon water sorted out in the fridge, and I feel like I have a decent plan of attack. I even chopped all my strawberries for my granola bars in advance. If I can get that going early in the AM, get into client work, and maybe even do a VO before rollover. I’ll be free and clear to finish cooking, podcast with you and transfer the rest of the posts so we can burn an effigy and say goodbye to centralized hosting for another site. One more step in the right direction.

One step closer to you.

That’s always a step I’m willing to take. — I love you and I like you. Goodmorning Mouse! Water time! <3 I’ll talk to you soon!


<3
Dot

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I though you would be back in England by now. I am happy to be writing you from England ! Yay, it's been an adventure, I tell you, and we finally have a house! Though, I still only get to live in it half of each year, but beggars can't be choosers, right?

I hope you make it over here before the snow starts over there!

hey girl! yeah it's been a journey but hopefuly not much longer <3 I think you jinxed me with the snow because we're supposed to get 8-12 inches today!! WHYYYYYYyyYYYyy... i hope you're enjoying your time over there <3 have a warm drink in my honor tonight ;)

And we're so spoiled here in the South as well, even though we get rain (though I love English rain) we get such glorious sun as well. Today, it was about 65, sunny and I was buying plants to put in our front planters, things that would already be gone back in New England, but will probably just last here through the Winter.

Good luck on your trip over and maybe we'll meet up sometime if there is ever a London Steemit meetup. I'll be sad to go back come April, but again, beggars can't be choosers :/

Maybe someday England will love American citizens again. :(

Thank you for the lovely travel wishes my dear! Enjoy the rest of your time there for sure, it's a special place with special folks ;)

yeah we got our visa stuff sorted, she will be here relatively soon. just gotta do some life logistics on the US side first, people to take care of, things to put in place for people moving down the country etc, i'd have liked to have gotten over there but it is what it is.

I can't wait to hear about your visa situation, I am always trying to find another visa path. As of now I'm just sticking with the usual visitor 6 month visa until something better comes along. My other American friend (with whom I've taken the house, there are three of us) is married to an Englishman so she at least HAS a way to do it, but she has had to take a very expensive lawyer to start the process. She is off to London on Monday (We are lucky here in Kent with easy trains to London). What part of England are you in again? I can't remember.

yeah that's all we have the 6 month visa. but we did not have that before. and she came over a number of times and they told us last time we had to get it sorted, so we have -- we are currently based in the north.

Oh good, yeah I thought the 6 month tourist visa was just implied with the US passport, at least each time I'd go through the list of what do you need for a visa, that path of questions always came up with no official visa need to applied? But, after a few more years of the journey maybe it'll come up?

good morning, good morning. i'm feeling ready today, i've sent you some funds back, written out my post, had breakfast and i'm ready to get back to home and get the vlogs done with some upwork hours. i think today will be a good one, feeling a good clarity, time to re-up the ancient waters for something super cold again! :) -- i've got a brand new lemon of that SITUATION.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76