# Dear @TeamHumble //12th December 2018 // One day at a time, that's the only way <3

in #dear-teamhumble5 years ago (edited)

1nahp98f6w.png

Oh you thought she was done serving up the sickest beats this side of the Hudson River? LISTEN. ;)

Goodmorning Mr Mouser! Welcome to Thursday, Ready to finish the week out strong? Of course you are! You’ve been showing up every day for weeks. You’re killing it. Have I mentioned I’m mega proud of you? <3

3 Things I’m Grateful For Today…

  • meal prep sorted
  • eye Appt tomorrow (contacts next)
  • all of the lovely making we did today!

I seriously could play with discord bots with you all day, damn I had some good laughs over the meemery we were messing with LOL at one point I seriously had tears streaming down my face making that bot talk ha! I’m glad we have that little space to work and chill out to tunes in. You’ve always done that for us, carved out little digital spaces for us to “be”. You’re damn good at it and I appreciate you for it.

I kinda didn’t even process meal prep today if that makes sense. Maybve it was because we were on chat together, or because both were recipes I’ve made tons of times before. I don’t even think I even looked at my computer once. It was just all off in the oven and on the stove and in boxes before I knew it. I don’t really feel like it was a meal prep day in that way. I guess my mind is so occupied with other things at the moment.

The big ones of course being sorting the phone situation, eye doctor appointment tomorrow, getting new contacts and how I’m going to pay for all that stuff when clients have gone quiet. I’m trying to keep calm about it, but I’d be lying if I didn’t say it wasn’t frustrating me on some level.

Of course I loved podcasting with you today, and I’m kinda excited to jump in and refine the new logo for @productsense, so a productive day overall, and I have been submitting for some really cool Upwork gigs. Tomorrow morning I’m just going to go all in on ebooks. Gotta turn this energy around right? I finally got to recording tomorrow’s video, and Friday’s is already uploaded so straight shot through the weekend with vlogging, although its really not a burden at all.

It’s been really good for me to just accept my flaws, do one take and move the heck on. I find that even if I had the time or wanted to do another take they just come across as inauthentic. I’m working on breaking the habit of rewatching and picking apart everything about myself I don’t like. Just record, and done.

It’s funny when I see it back after you’ve edit I don’t see any of those self critical things, just a gal who’s happy to be taking part. — That’s really who I am inside, and I just want to show that through. The rest is just superficial, but damn it doesn’t come easy to me.

Yoga has been such a blessing, less of something to achieve and strive for and more just a lovely break in my day. The template setup that I have in @steempeak, and being able to hit my “Yoga” preset and have all my tabs come up means it takes absolutely no brain power to do. So even when I come out of it all zenned out and lightheaded I can still get my post up lol…

I was thinking to myself that I can’t remember the last time I got to practice yoga OUTSIDE. It’s such a special experience when there’s no ceiling above you, you can stretch as tall and as wide and take deeeeep breaths of crisp air and let the sun shine on your face and through your eyelids and feel the solidness of the earth under your feet coming up to support you. I can’t wait for those days again, where I’ll look up and you’ll be standing there with a cup of tea and a smile and a “hi bizaaa”.

Ah fuck I’m going to start getting emotional. When it works it just works right? You make me so much more ME than I’ve ever been before. Thank you. -I love you Mr Campbell. Goodmorning my love.

<3
Dot

dear-teamhumble long-distance blockchain-diary love life

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

that last gif is everything. good morning my dear, you got this. you've done amazing things this year, your in a good shape, mentally and other wise, you've got the road ahead planned, keeping drive, foot to the metal biza.

right?! im kinda surprised neither of us had found it yet lol <3 pedal to the meal crank that synthwave darlin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91