DTUBE - Your Channel Can't Fail - SUP Adventure & How To Measure Success!

in #ddaily5 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,
In my newest video, I cover off a question I get often from people to define what my "success" looks like for my channel. So many people are tied up with outside measures and outside indicators, where in most cases, YOUR measurement of success is far closer to home.

I launched a channel on YouTube sometime back, which hasn't had many subscribers or views, but that wasn't why I did it. It certainly isn't why I continue here on Dtube. This MEMORY is all the success I need :)

Thanks for watching and see you in the next Adventure.

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on @dtube.

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul
Music Supplied by the lovely people at Epidemic Sound: https://www.epidemicsound.com/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Amm i didn't saw you around for long time , you need to post here more often

Been busy, but I’m posting when I can :)

Yeah man, success isn't numbers on the internet. It's how you feel everyday when you're living life. If you're happy doing what you're doing, nothing else matters - you're already winning.

Exactly buddy, exactly :)

True facts! It's interesting because I have a relatively successful Instagram page, but it's very one dimensional. It was built off of me doing Parkour, so the whole audience only wants to see me flip. It's not always what I want to do/post so I don't get much joy from posting there or making videos for that channel.

Here I have no following and get to make whatever videos I want without fear of losing subscribers/followers so I have more fun and get more joy out of making videos for DTube since I can make anything I feel like making! Even though my DTube account is thousands of times smaller than my other social media channels I feel like it's more successful because it brings me more joy than the other channels.

Awesome video! Very simple and powerful :D

Thanks mate, it was fun to make, which is the point I suppose. Glad you are finding your freedom here 👍

Just returned from the fun Krakow adventure and made some fantastic memories. I've had some great experiences and I'm very thankful. Always good to see a video from you. Fair winds and following seas my friend.

Thanks mate. How was the trip? The photos looks fantastic!! What was the main purpose of the presentations?

Many presentations were from dApps that were either improving functionality or were completely new. DDaily did presentations on gear for video creation, story, and sound in a round table format. Overall though, I would say the most important part was just meeting everyone and the relationship aspect of it. Krakow as an amazing historic city and that alone was quite worth the trip to me.

Cool, sounds awesome

It is stunning :)
With you on the memory :D

Are there any fossils near those limestone caves? Limestone is brilliant for producing fossils.

No, the limestore is so porous near the river they wouldn’t survive long. Inland though in Australia... def

Which state are you in? I do know there are places which show off fossils near the limestone coast in S.A. (on the way to Mt. Gambier).

Congratulations @adventuroussoul! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87