Sort:  

yeah i hear you, But its pretty much impossible to buy anything with STEEM at the moment.

Yea I overlook the actual real life use case, this is more like the investment I cannot do with what I make from my 9-5.... Canada really sucks when it comes to using crypto as my bank has blocked every attempt to transfer anything

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's strange, I'm in Canada and never had any problem buying/selling/transferring crypto. I'm curious to know why your bank would block such a thing.

Not certain why as BMO just gives me the run around, I can purchase using my prepaid credit card with Coinbase but selling is completely disabled and to send crypto from my Coinbase account I have to use the mobile app because from their website it tells me the same thing that withdrawal is disabled in my country. Other exchanges that use bank transfers from exchanges have been completely blocked by BMO which I am now hunting for an exchange that will allow etransfers and then send it to my prepaid credit card to use it.... I just want to buy DTube swag with my DTube rewards never thought it could be so difficult

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah I see! Well that's good to know I guess. I've always used eTransfers for crypto to fiat and that has worked well so far. I remember trying with a bank transfer once and that got blocked by Desjardins.

I've never used CoinBase for cashing out tho, maybe CB is a big no no for our banks. Hard to really guess what they allow or not.

It's been a trial & error thing for me and I'm just sticking to what has worked before :P I mostly use escrows like localbitcoin or localethereum for crypto/fiat or fiat/crypto conversions.

Not certain why as BMO just gives me the run around, I can purchase using my prepaid credit card with Coinbase but selling is completely disabled and to send crypto from my Coinbase account I have to use the mobile app because from their website it tells me the same thing that withdrawal is disabled in my country. Other exchanges that use bank transfers from exchanges have been completely blocked by BMO which I am now hunting for an exchange that will allow etransfers and then send it to my prepaid credit card to use it.... I just want to buy DTube swag with my DTube rewards never thought it could be so difficult

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14