You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entrance to the Bongensa temple, The Meaning of the Name.

in #dblog5 years ago

It's fun to study Buddhist culture with you, my friend @slowwalker! Eastern countries have always attracted me. This is so different from my Ukraine) You write very fascinating about details and characters. I wonder what the water bottle in front of the statue really means?

Sort:  

Thank you! I've never been to Ukraine before. I hope to learn about your culture, too! A water bottle means nothing particularly. Perhaps, someone left it for the statue :)

I am sure you will be interested to visit my Lviv. There are many traditions and cultures intertwined here. Polish, Austro Hungarian, Armenian, Jewish ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82