Caribbean Music with Venezuelan Flavor and Rhythm ..

in #dblog4 years ago

good night friends today I bring music from my land Venezuela specifically from Guiria a pretty tropical and picturesque coastal town of Venezuela of warm and friendly people from where my grandfather was native, this place is quite close to Trinidad and Tobago .. today I present a musical group of soca called Baliko and the original Gladiators of this area ..

Baliko has released Soca in Spanish they sing the best soca in the Venezuelan style ..

This group started their musical career in 1985 and they are still active.

I share with you good music this band:

BALIKO - DALE PABAJO

BALIKO - LA SOLTERA

these are some of my favorite songs of this group I hope you like friends ..

Another prominent musician also from the town of Guiria Venezuela is Alfrid Valdez "The King of the Steel Band" who are metal drums Many African men can be reputed as creators of these steel drums.

In this musician there was always a certain attraction for Afro-Antillean, tropical and Caribbean music, especially the genres in Steel Band, calypso and soca ..

ALFRID EL REY DEL STEEL BAND MEDLEY CLASICOS

ALFRID EL REY DEL STEEL BAND AMANECE EN GUIRIA

bibliographic reference:
https://www.facebook.com/alfrid.valdez
https://www.buenamusica.com/baliko-y-los-gladiadores/biografia

source photo1

source photo2

until a new opportunity dear friends God bless you ...


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

Hi @mariluna, thank you for sharing music from Venezuela and from a personal connection. I'm very interested to know more about Venezuela and how things are there. I'd be interested in reading a daily journal from you.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

hi @shanibeer greetings I’m glad you liked the music of my country there is enough talent here.. The political, economic and social crisis in Venezuela began at the beginning of 2013 with various economic problems for our country. shortages and high cost of commodities such as: medicines increased unemployment due to the closure of private companies and mass migration to other countries hyperinflation. I am currently a more unemployed professional thank God that two years ago I met Steemit through youtube and I said let’s try and because in principle it was not easy but currently I feel good working from home, the salary in any company in my country is approximately between 6 and 8 dollars a month in a few words everything is very expensive and.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70