You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DASH donation magic money falling from the sky, it's GREAT :)

in #dash7 years ago (edited)

0.1 dash, thats like $10 or so, right??? That's a pizza where I am located... I lost 200.000 - 400.000 DKK in 2014-2016 due to my attempt to make a fully legal Bitcoin Exchange in Denmark.

I got the permission from "finanstilsynet", but even the bank I have had good credit and accounts with for over 17 years, refused to open an account for my legal company. I asked 2 other banks and they both refused making accounts for my legal Bitcoin Exchange. I have been entrepreneur 10 times or more, never had a problem with opening a bank account for any of my past ventures.

This attempt costed me my credit, my home and much more.. and I am heavily indebted now.

The Company is still registered and in the process for getting unregistered. Man never involve 3th parties in your businesses. This story should tell you that what I call the "old system", will try to crack down on individuals that they view as potentially disruptive to the old system.

It just pushed me further away from anything that have anything to do with the state and/or banks... now I want everything to be on the blockchain...

Its also stories like mine that make me worried about Steemit, being a registrered company and a hybrid between the old system and the new system... Anyway I am a believer that the market will find a solution.

About my own situation, I could really need a 100.000 DKK donation or loan.. but I will not ask people for this, as I don't see any realistic chance anybody would do that.. I got my blog going and its now a "hero account" build from 0!

I cannot donate to AJ... but hope he will like the pizza you send him Craig :)

Steem on!
Lasse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47