"Mother" - masterpiece or disaster?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #darrenaronofsky6 years ago (edited)

At last yesterday I did it! I Watched “Mother”

image

For me Darren Aronofsky well known of films like "Requiem for a dream", "Black Swan" and "The Wrestler". The last seen and at least few times - "Requem for a dream". From this moment American Filmmaker became one of my favorites.
Going to the cinema I knew few things:
Film cost 30 mln, main actress Jennifer Lawrence got 8 mln and..that she began dating with film director!?! Uuuu!
Just two sides I noticed in social media:
“Worst movie I’ve seen in a long time” or “total masterpiece - run to watch”.
What about Me?!



The negative comments and people making them are the reason behind this movie. It’s art. It’s different. I like Darren Aronofsky because he breaks down the walls of consciousness and for people that enjoy another transformer movie.

What about you?!

Sort:  

I loved black swan; I've heard really good things about The Wrestler, maybe I will watch it this week. I also saw reviews about Mother and it seemed like people either loved it or hated it, but I have not seen it yet. What I do like about Aronofsky is that he takes risks and doesn't fit into a "cookie cutter" mold like most of Hollywood movies.

Will wait comment about Wrestler! It’s not sooo insane as “Mother” or “black Swan” but it’s very interesting in other way! Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71