Supporting Those Who Create The Projects We Enjoy - A Steemworld Story

in #dapps6 years ago (edited)

This morning I woke up and I decided to open Facebook to start the day for the first time in what feels like an eternity. I had a bunch of notifications so I figured why the hell not?!? Well I can honestly say I am glad I did as one of the very first things I saw was a post by user @lichtblick shared in one of the Steemit groups. Half the time these groups are filled with useless "follow for follow" nonsense but this one was different as I saw it mention @steemchiller. I immediately read it and felt a sense of guilt and stupidity wash over me.

For those who aren't familiar, @steemchiller is the amazing mind behind the Steemworld tool. You can check it out below, but I am sure most of you are already aware. https://steemworld.org

Steemworld.org is a tool that I use daily. I utilize it more than any of the other dapps and I am ashamed to admit that I have not given my fair share of credit and thanks to @steemchiller for utilizing his wonderful tool. (That...came off weird.) (Shit...so did that...) Anyway, heading over to Steemworld.org allows you access to a gazillion (my words, not his) different features. You can pretty much see everything that is going on with your account. These are some of the awesome things that I utilize it for on the regular...

  • Checking voting power
  • Delegating SP
  • Witness Voting
  • Claiming & creating accounts
  • Checking Curation and Voting earnings
  • New followers
  • New mentions
  • Up to the minute activity on the account

Those are just a few things that my dumb ass uses it for. I am 100% positive there are those here who are technical and actually have an ounce of brains in the noggin, utilize it for more technical assistance as well. As I mentioned before, I utilize this tool EVERY. SINGLE. DAY! Yet, I am ashamed to admit that I too often have closed that pop up window that appears when refreshing. Not that I haven't thrown some upvote love towards it's creator in the past, but nowhere near what I should be doing. Have I mentioned how much I use this here yet?!?

So I got inspired to write this just to tell people that utilize his services to give the boy a little love. I was going to just upvote his weekly post and ask folks to do the same, but then I saw another post by my friend @connecteconomy (one of those here way smarter than I) and she suggested some other ways to throw some love and support, so I am going to piggy back off her ideas and share them here. Send some @steembasicincome! I just sent 10 over his way and as most of you know, that also helps YOU as well so it's a win win! Add @steemchiller to your autovote. He isn't pumping out trash. He is trying to build this place up and if you utilize his creation, the least you (and I) could do is show appreciation in the easiest way possible which is to upvote the weekly update he provides. So simple that it makes me angry with myself for not already doing this very thing. Well I have now added him to my at 100% because once again...I use this fucking thing all the blah blah blah...

Sometimes I think it's easy to forget that mostly every program, dApp, or service here on the chain is not a big corporation that is backed by endless amounts of coin....but more often a dedicated dude barely scraping by as they attempt to better our little (hopefully not for long) corner of the world. Show some love to those brilliant minds that create those tools you use on the regular...and if you aren't utilizing the services that Steemworld.org provides, I suggest you take a look and see what you have been missing.

Oh, one last cool aspect for those living under a rock...you can not only utilize this tool for up to the minute ultra detailed information on your account...but you can totally be a creeper and check out anyone's account! Want to see who's delegating to whom? Where their votes are going? What % is self voting and how many votes total they are shelling out? Go ahead...it's all right there for you to see. Sometimes this helps me personally decide on some things regarding supporting others and whatnot.

The point is, thank you to those who popped up posts regarding this today as I needed the virtual bitch slap. I don't know why this hasn't clicked with me earlier but I am realizing it now. But a tremendous thank you to @steemchiller for creating something that when utilized, makes my time here a bit easier and smoother. We need more of you here brother.

*100% of liquid rewards will be sent to support his efforts as well!*



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://iblewitt.com/?p=198
Sort:  

I use Steemworld every day. I support Steemchiller always with 100% 💪

One of the very few accounts that has my 100% upvote on auto! I cannot think of me continuing on the ecosystem without it. Incredible to see how it has evolved over time despite the challenges in funding and prices!

I've had him on autovote since he started doing the support posts, it's a small thing but if enough people did it... Good idea about Sbi though, I didn't think about that!

Absolutely! The sbi was totally @connecteconomy's idea though!!!

Most of the time I only use it for stalking others! Lol!
Thanks for the reminder to put them on auto upvote. That's a good idea of @connecteconomy's to send SBI. I might do that for @steemauto too.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks my friend @blewitt 😊
Tell me, how often do you use Steemworld? 😂

I think I have used it once or twice...

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 69000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That's really great thing done by you, from some day i also thinking about this matter, if i will not read out your post i will going to write about @steemchiller for his great contribution. That a great way to expression gratitude.

Thank you a lot.

I agree totally!! I use that thing constantly and @steemchiller is the bomb for making it, maintaining it, and improving it constantly!!

Already have him on autovote 100%.
Occasionally drop an extra comment vote for him.

Resteeming this article cause you saved me time by writing it (I was just thinking on doing one similar).

Resteeming @connecteconomy article.

Gonna match you for 10 SBI!

If everyone who used this thing would do all of the things in these two articles, maybe the guy would get paid better and keep on going ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88