Dansformation 12 Weeks Workout Challenge - Week 8 Day 2 - Chest And Abs Workout

in #dansformation7 years ago

IMG_3296.jpg

Hello dear steemians,

Today was way better then yesterday, I was at my usual hour when are not so many people into the gym because I workout in a small gym and now the season officially is opened, a lot of pumpers came to prepare for summer :) It's quite funny because I know how it works, this is a wave before summer, lot of young guys come just for few months then till next year you don't see them anymore.

Related to my workout, I trained chest and abs and I did the following exercises :

Smith Machine Bench Press : 5 sets of 10-8-8-8-12 reps
2017-02-28_2336.png

Smith Machine Incline Bench Press : 4 sets of 10-8-8-12 reps
U5duHNK5wRmSZQCdQQ853S8ht5UGWhh_1680x8400.png

Dumbbell Flyes : 4 sets of 10 reps
2017-03-01_0005.png

This was my chest workout for today, then i moved to abs

Crunches : 4 sets of 10 reps

Knee/Hip Raise On Parallel Bars : 4 sets of 12 reps
2017-03-01_0020.png

Hanging Oblique Knee Raise : 4 sets of 10 reps

This is how my workout ended. After workout picture :
IMG_3297.jpg

What did I ate today :

Milkshake : milk, 1 banana, 1 teaspoon of spirulina, 1 teaspoon of green barley
IMG_3292.jpg
IMG_3293.jpg

Yogurt, almonds, oatmeal, cranberries
IMG_3294.jpg
IMG_3295.jpg

Juice : 2 apples, 1 mango
IMG_3298.jpg
IMG_3299.jpg

Lentils, red beans, onion, garlic, mushrooms, corn, olive oil
IMG_3300.jpg

Yellow peas with eggs
IMG_3301.jpg

Yogurt, almonds, cranberries,
IMG_3302.jpg

What kind of supplements I took :

Spirulina : 1 teaspoon in the first meal

Green barley : 1 teaspoon in first meal

Creatine : 1 measure in water immediately after workout

Whey protein : 1 measure in water immediately after workout

Casein : 1 measure in milk before bedtime

This is how my day ended, pretty long day but I'm quite satisfied. Tomorrow I will have my cardio day, I have plans to make it on nature if the weather will agree with me :)

Thank you for reading my post, have a great time.

Sort:  

Hello @denisoi,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If do not wish to be promoted by SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Are you on a Tribulus or a Tongkat Ali supplement? These are worthy when training hard. Great for API and Testosterone.

hello Sebastian !
Nope, i took tribulus back in time and i felt his power ! thinking to buy a new batch of supplements and was on my list but not decided yet.
I'm quite on budget atm so i'm not sure yet what to buy, i was thinking between pre-workout and tribulus and between amino acids, glutamine or animal pak (your advice is highly appreciated)
Didn't hear about Tongkat Ali, i will make more research about it.
What's your opinion about pre-workot supplements ? it's like legal cocaine for body-builders

I keep it simple with my first supplement being REAL food. Higher fats and lower carb ratio (50% Fats | 25% Protein | 25% Carbs or Less). I am having bovine colostrum peptide with my WPI after training and ensure I eat 5 times per day (smaller meals with consistency). I am a big fan of Tongkat Ali and have that along with Tribulus in a blended capsule. Consume in cycles of 12 weeks and make sure to have down weeks to ensure body does not adapt to much to the supplements. 12 weeks on 2 weeks off. BCAAs before and during workouts. Must be calorie positive to ensure muscle growth. Positive negative to lose mass and fat will only burn if your fats are higher in diet (fishoil, avocado, nuts etc).

Thank you for such a detailed reply, i appreciate that !

Once again... Denisoi on fire!

thanks bro, welcome back !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71