You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dance with me #2 : Traditional Chinese 'Xianxia' style folk dance - "Chilly" (凉凉)

in #dance6 years ago

I am very impressed! You certainly could be a professional dancer if you wanted to put the time into it.

Choices must be made. The problem with a career in dance is that it is usually so short, and when over you are left with something of a void if you have not had the time and inclination to pursue other activities. I think that your choices and balance have been wise.

Much respect from@onceuponatime!

Sort:  

onceuponatime! I actually thought of you when I decided to do this dance.

I would be devastated if I committed to dancing only to succumb to injury or accelerated wear and tear and then spend the large part of the rest of my life wondering what to do. I do wonder how dancers cope with this and what life after being a dancer really is like?

If i recall correctly, you had a lot of contact with professional dancers right?

你太厉害了!全才啊!

I managed a Chinese dance school/company for a while, many years ago. My ex lover, who was born in Hong Kong and lives in Beijing, was one of the top classical Chinese dancers of her time. She went on to study Dance Movement Therapy and Psychology in the US for her career after dance.

So there is a viable route after dance after all! I haven't heard the word lover in a while, but it sounded like a passionate time with a very talented lady!

I hope that Miss Opinionated could have some views on it some day!

You'r Dancers the qualified.

6 mount Ago !! Amazing .. very useful post, inspired, @sweetsssj whether I can translate into Indonesian to share with my friends who want a career in steemit "https://steemit.com/steemit/@sweetsssj/sweetsssj-s-tips-to-successful-lifestyle-blogging-on-steemit"

That is fantastic and magical!

Happy Birthday every year and you are fine and ask you a gift by the way .... Thank you

OMG amazing split! I just made a post about a Bitcoin Survey that was released, check it out 😊 https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@coincado/1-in-7-people-think-bitcoin-is-a-board-game

thanks good informane share

I agree with you. Nice 'Xianxia' style folk dance photos. sweetssj superb dance. I like the photos, gifs, and video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82