An Ode To Danny Boy

in #dan6 years ago (edited)

I fully dedicate this one to my homie, Dan Larimer. One whose unrelenting optimism, naivety, and greed are surpassed by no other. This song ideally is performed to the tune of Londonderry Air amongst a herd of sheep on a grassy knoll near a cliff with the faint sound of crashing waves in the distance.



Image Source

An Ode To Danny Boy


Oh Danny Boy, the coins, the coins are calling
From chain to chain and down the candle's side
The project's done and all the hype is dying
It's done, It's done. You sell and I must buy

But you'll come back with projects in the works now
And you'll come back for sheep as white as snow
And I'll be dead beneath the bags you sold me
Oh Danny Boy, oh Danny Boy, I hope you know

But if he comes and all the hype is dying
And I am dead, and dumb as I might be
He'll come back and find the place I'm lying
And kneel and say he's got a new project for thee

And I shall feel, the bull resurge inside me
I'm now in debt, but now you'll give me peace
For you will bend and tell me that you love me
And I will buy and you'll make off with coins in greed


And if Danny Boy leaves EOS, I promise to the sing this one myself. And I look forward to that day. But if someone else wants to sing it for fun now, I'm all ears.

Sort:  

Oh, he is definitely leaving eventually lol. Just the simple fact that Block.One kept 10% of the coins for themselves is enough to cement in the fact that EOS will never be an Ultimate Blockchain.

Hopefully we'll get something useful out of it before shit starts rolling downhill.

We got a "How-To" guide on how not to launch a blockchain.

I had to laugh with you on this one 😂 nice lyrics!

In case you hadn't seen it, here's some more of that optimism: https://medium.com/@bytemaster/decentralized-blockchain-governance-743f0273bf5a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34