You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⒶⒷⓇⒶⒽⒶⓂ - if we keep making laws in the end everyone will be a criminal

in #dailyquotes5 years ago

I had this very thought last week after hearing a complaint from someone in my neighborhood. It was small but still got the wheels turning. A lady said that the County should punish dog owners who's dogs bark too much. Imagine that! A dog barking. Ya know, like a a dog tends to do! I immediately thought, 'Well, the more people complain the more senseless laws are put in place and the bigger the government grows to enforce those laws.' I also realized that how lucky I am. Apparently being happy is harder for some folks.

Sort:  

I've heard other people make this same suggestion about fining owners of barking dogs. Dear oh dear. It's the overall mentality these days. Everyone is so focused on external stuff as the 'reason' for their unhappiness, always pointing the finger at things which need to change. Blissfully unaware that the sound of a barking dog disappears completely when the mind is engaged in something enjoyable.

Yep, I don't think too much about the laws of man any more. The Laws of Universe are much more interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82